Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Jammin X1 - so close yet so far >

Jammin X1 - so close yet so far

Jammin X1 - so close yet so far

Old 07-14-2006, 04:58 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

I was curious as to what you might think Dazyz.

macnkitty2002 Listen to Dazyz mate he knows set ups better than most guys i've met.
Old 07-14-2006, 09:47 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

arghh, here is what i got. click ont the diagram in the window.

http://carolinasrc.com/Webstore/Scri...?idproduct=478

I think it would feel soggy when the weight transfers from the centre to the side as the compression is soft which will make the car lose cornering stability and in turn losing steering.
maybe, i have never tried something like this before.

You will probably find the rear of the car is too loose and it won't accelerate as hard through the loss of rear traction.
i don't quite understand what you are saying. i always thought that if there is more weight over one side of the car, that side with the more weight would yield more traction. and with a stiffer car all around, there is less weight trasfer, which would yield more even traction distrubution.
Old 07-14-2006, 11:03 AM
Tech Addict

I think what he is getting at is you are going to have less weight transfer to the rear so yes you are going to have less traction over all. In other words you are probably just going to lite up all four tires rather easy. It should be a good learing experiance none the less, let us know what happens.
Old 07-14-2006, 12:44 PM
Tech Regular

Thats basically what I was saying. Just concerned that the rear end will be too hard. It will be interesting though. If it doens't feel great to start with maybe try a lighter centre diff oil to compensate for the additional front traction.
Old 07-14-2006, 01:19 PM
Tech Elite