R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-12-2006, 07:30 PM   #1996
Tech Fanatic
 
SavageSYNTH25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 794
Send a message via AIM to SavageSYNTH25
Default

Yep, sure did.

YGPM
SavageSYNTH25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2006, 06:56 PM   #1997
Tech Adept
 
ryan6682's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: utah
Posts: 173
Default

I havent read thru this entire thread, but has anyone had any tank pressure problems with the fuel tank , I cant find any leaks and all seems well but if I am not constantly on the throttle like if I decide to roll a couple jumps cause I am a crappy driver I stall out or motor starts to blubber and sometimes can be saved by feathering the throttle. I have tried several things and cleaned and sealed the carb and all that, it just seems like the tank doesnt hold enough pressure when I am not on the throttle.
ryan6682 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2006, 06:58 PM   #1998
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 708
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

have you checked to see that the idle isn't too low? is the clutch in good working order? no broken springs, worn out clutch shoes etc...?
adam lancia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2006, 07:33 PM   #1999
Tech Elite
 
Tabushi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Chile - Southamerica
Posts: 3,029
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Tabushi Send a message via Yahoo to Tabushi
Default

Take a look on the offroad forum, just posted with the title " Im ready for the 2006 offroad season (pics) "

cya !, and thanks for your help guys !


.
__________________
Patricio "PATO" Concha

E-Mail : pato_concha@yahoo.com
Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/patoconcha
Whatsapp : +56 9 66165085
Tabushi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2006, 07:57 PM   #2000
Tech Addict
 
SpeedBump57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 660
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ryan6682
I havent read thru this entire thread, but has anyone had any tank pressure problems with the fuel tank , I cant find any leaks and all seems well but if I am not constantly on the throttle like if I decide to roll a couple jumps cause I am a crappy driver I stall out or motor starts to blubber and sometimes can be saved by feathering the throttle. I have tried several things and cleaned and sealed the carb and all that, it just seems like the tank doesnt hold enough pressure when I am not on the throttle.
Ryan I believe that if you were lossing pressure in you fuel tank you would be going lean on the bottom and not fat. Sounds to me like you are off a little on your tune and a little fat on the bottom and have you idle set a little to low. Other things to check would be bad clutch bell bearings or broken springs like Adam sugested.
SpeedBump57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2006, 07:59 PM   #2001
Tech Adept
 
ryan6682's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: utah
Posts: 173
Default

clutch is a new fioroni 4 shoe adj clutch. I have it set pretty stiff for good take off so I dont think it is the clutch.
I went out in the street and just ran the dogcrap out of it doing a mix of high rev and allot of mid throttle stuff. I may have fixed it as it didnt stumble or die once but I guess i wont know for sure till I try it on the track. I think I may of had something blocking the nipple on the pipe.
ryan6682 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2006, 08:02 PM   #2002
Tech Addict
 
SpeedBump57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 660
Default

I hate when something blocks the nipple.

come back if it's not fixed...............
SpeedBump57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2006, 08:03 PM   #2003
Tech Addict
 
SpeedBump57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 660
Default

By the way good choice on the clutch.
SpeedBump57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2006, 08:18 PM   #2004
Tech Adept
 
ryan6682's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: utah
Posts: 173
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedBump57
By the way good choice on the clutch.
are you running this clutch??? what spring and shoes are you using if you are??

I am running the med spring turned in about 4 turns and 2 black and 2 white shoes
ryan6682 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2006, 08:29 PM   #2005
Tech Addict
 
SpeedBump57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 660
Default

Nope can't say I have, yet! I have been running the turbo slider for about two years now and love it. I just had one fail last week but it had more than six gallons on it with the same shoes, got a set of new shoes comin'.
SpeedBump57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2006, 04:54 AM   #2006
Tech Initiate
 
Montrealer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedBump57
I hate when something blocks the nipple.
So does Janet Jackson...

By the way, I received the 2600mah packs and they fit just right in the Jammin's radio box. I just had to cut the cross member that separates de radio from the battery enclosure and Voila !
Montrealer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2006, 06:12 AM   #2007
Tech Fanatic
 
SavageSYNTH25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 794
Send a message via AIM to SavageSYNTH25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Montrealer
So does Janet Jackson...

By the way, I received the 2600mah packs and they fit just right in the Jammin's radio box. I just had to cut the cross member that separates de radio from the battery enclosure and Voila !
Lol....

The 2600 pack would've fit without cutting the crossmember. All you had to do was remove the entire top of the radio box.
SavageSYNTH25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2006, 06:25 AM   #2008
Tech Initiate
 
Montrealer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SavageSYNTH25
Lol....

The 2600 pack would've fit without cutting the crossmember. All you had to do was remove the entire top of the radio box.
I see, but I will swap packs from time to time and I don'T want to unscrew the to every time. Thanks for the tip though.
Montrealer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2006, 06:31 AM   #2009
Tech Fanatic
 
SavageSYNTH25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 794
Send a message via AIM to SavageSYNTH25
Default

SavageSYNTH25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 05:02 PM   #2010
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 492
Default

I have a Jammin X1CR pro kit and I would like to know what do I need to make it a FTE version?

Thanks Cody
Desert Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Jammin/Hongnor X1 - so close yet so far jono mad racer Nitro Off-Road 5 05-08-2011 06:40 AM
anybody close ????? slowpokeRRR Minnesota and North/South Dakota Racing 0 08-24-2007 10:21 PM
close please pwnzor R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 06-29-2007 12:40 PM
close Big B R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 02-02-2007 10:29 PM
please close racenut123 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 04-30-2003 05:08 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:16 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net