Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Chewing up my Start box wheel >

Chewing up my Start box wheel

Chewing up my Start box wheel

Old 06-03-2011, 03:02 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 47 (98%+)
Default Chewing up my Start box wheel

Ok so I am feeling like a total Noob asking this, but I have next had this issue before and I just cant seam to figure it out.

I have a new (well new to me, but I dont think the last guy drove it much) Losi 8ight-T 1.0 with the Losi 454 engine. I also bought a new Dynamite starter box (1/8th scale version with two big motors). The box starts up my brothers 8b just fine (aftermarket engine). When I put my truggy on the box I just smoke the starter wheel to the point that I have put a groove in it. I have used my heat gun to warm up the engine before trying to start but it still will not turn over.

Any ideas of suggestions of what to check?
Old 06-03-2011, 03:24 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

Make sure ur box i lined up proper to the engine. Easiest way to see is take engine out and line box up with flywheel slot on chassis. Once you have done that reinstall engine and see if it still does that. If it dont your good to go if it does and using a heat gun still locks engine at top loosen your plug just a bit to release some compression. If the engine has been ran a bit it should start easily, if the plug has to be loosen then its not broken in and engine is pretty new.
Old 06-03-2011, 03:26 PM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by NitroXray80809