R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 05-13-2011, 09:43 PM   #1
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Noob needs help please. Opinions on a Buggy

Hello all. I"m getting back into the sport/hobby again. I used to race 1/10 Stadium Trucks years ago. i had a AE RC10GT Factory Built w/ OS 15 CV-X motor. Economy got bad, gas was high, lost my job and sold everything. Truggies were just coming out in the mags and no one thought it was gonna go anywhere, lol. I always wanted to get into 1/8 Buggies and now I have found a few that I like used on Ebay. That's were I need you guys help. I need your opinion on which buggy is the best deal for motor, parts availability and overall preformance. Used motors are supposed to be have great compression still. Thank you for any and all help, Ron

SORRY, Since I'm a newbie, I can't add the URL link yet.

Used Kyosho MP777 w/ OS .21 VZ-B, V-Spec. My top pick because I know OS motors, just don't know how parts will be since it's discontinued.

Used Ofna Ultra One w/ LRP ZR.30 Spec 2 Engine. 2nd pick.

New Jammin X1X RTR -stock

Slightly used-Ofna LX2 w/extra's. Stock

Thanks again for your help. I don't know if I'll get back into racing, I would like to at some point.
Old 05-14-2011, 07:04 AM   #2
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Look around the for sale section on this site. Some GREAT deals can be found. And since many people are racers here, they usually take better care of their stuff.
one8updragracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2011, 07:09 AM   #3
Tech Addict

If I had to choose between those choices I would go with the Kyosho. Its still a great performing rig.
I would definitely shop around a bit if you can. I don't know your budget, but you can find some great deals on newer buggies on here.
Team Trinity
Miniracer23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2011, 10:29 AM   #4
Tech Initiate