Wiki Posts
Search

Better performance through sports psychology

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-2011, 07:44 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Better performance through sports psychology

hello everyone. i wanted to see if there would be any interest in a self help cd for rc racing. i have been a college coach for years and i love rc and racing. i have used sports psychologists for my teams and seen a huge improvement in personal performance. i myself was lucky enough to work with ken revizza teachings. the benefits can help overall enjoyment and performance. aka being in the zone.before i take the next step i was wondering if this would be something that you as rc racers would be into.
Old 04-20-2011, 08:22 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)

I can't speak for all, but I would definitely be interested in "coaching" of some sort. I've experienced the benefit in other sports...rc racing should have similar results.
Old 04-20-2011, 11:02 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)

Y not could not hurt. half of this game is mental any way
Old 04-20-2011, 11:29 AM
Tech Apprentice

thanks mike for the feedback i appreciate it. with your past experience what were the things you liked and disliked about it.
Old 04-20-2011, 12:35 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)

A 12 step CD would probably help lots of folks as well..followed up by an anger management CD I'll take the anger management cd!!!!
Old 04-20-2011, 01:31 PM
Tech Apprentice

i got your 12 steps right here.

1. We admitted we were powerless over rc - that our lives had become unmanageable.

2. Came to believe that another manufacturers vehicle greater than ours could restore us to sanity.

3. Made a decision to turn our will and our lives over to the care of turnmarshall as we understood Him.

4. Made a searching and fearless inventory of our parts bin .

5. Admitted to your pitman, to ourselves and to another human being the exact nature of our wrongs.