R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-10-2011, 05:43 PM   #1
Tech Addict
 
DiZzYNaTiOn's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Fresno Ca
Posts: 741
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default Transponder in Receiver box

Anyone do this? my final tab has been broken off and other then it being an inch further back can there be any other problems?
__________________
www.filmmakerforum.org

RC8B3 - OS Speed .19 - S9352HV - 4PKS
DiZzYNaTiOn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 05:47 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
DPowers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Where the fast guys are
Posts: 3,528
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

I have been running mine like that with no problems.
DPowers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 05:49 PM   #3
Tech Fanatic
 
toobad4u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 976
Trader Rating: 93 (100%+)
Default

Same here. No tabs, and tucked it in the RX box on my RC8B. No problems.

Stephen
__________________
Mihabi RC Your Hometown Hobby Shop.
(850) 914-2815
toobad4u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 06:02 PM   #4
Tech Addict
 
DiZzYNaTiOn's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Fresno Ca
Posts: 741
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Great, just put it in there, will stay much cleaner now
__________________
www.filmmakerforum.org

RC8B3 - OS Speed .19 - S9352HV - 4PKS
DiZzYNaTiOn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 06:46 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
jmaxey51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Athens, GA
Posts: 3,917
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DiZzYNaTiOn View Post
Great, just put it in there, will stay much cleaner now
just dont lay it ontop of your receiver, ive seen people missing laps because of it and then they lay it next to the receiver (including me) and have zero issues. later i ended up velcroing it to the outside of the box.
__________________
Jonathan Maxey - Mugen Seiki USA, Alpha-Plus Engines, O'donnell Fuel Team, Sweep Racing USA, M2C Racing, Airtronics, TritonRC.com, RC Renew, 4C Hobby Supply
Mugen MBX7 / Alpha-Plus Engine / Airtronics M11x
Mugen MBX6T / Alpha-Plus Engine / Airtronics M11x
Mugen MBX7 Eco / LRP / Airtronics M11x

Last edited by jmaxey51; 04-10-2011 at 07:28 PM.
jmaxey51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 06:48 PM   #6
Tech Master
 
j_blaze14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Tampa, Fl
Posts: 1,693
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

... or 2 side tape on the lid so you can see the light if needed.
__________________
aGama A8 EVO - Werks B2 - Sidewinder
aGama A8E - TrackStar 150a, 2560kv, 3 and 4 cell
FlySky GT3B, Turnigy HV servos, SKY Lipos
AKA, Proline, Hotbodies Rubber
Elite Performance - HORRC.com
j_blaze14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 07:28 PM   #7
Tech Elite
 
portyansky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,979
Trader Rating: 54 (100%+)
Default

You can do 1 of 2 things.
1. Get a piece of lexan and make your own holes (borrow a friends or if you have another one to make the footprint) and double side tape it on. Good if you swap vehicles.
2. Just double side tape it to where you normally mount it.

As long as both contact surface are clean, it will stay on. Use denatured alcohol or some brake cleaner.
__________________
Team Tekno Canadian Team Manager
Team Hitec
portyansky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2011, 01:59 PM   #8
Tech Elite
 
-R2-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: So Cal.
Posts: 2,268
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Mine is in the box with the battery not over the rec, you'll miss laps if it's over the rec.
__________________
SOAR SEIKI 998,Truggy, Buggy and Electric
Flashpoint Fuel/Savox/
-R2- PAINTS/PRO-LINE RACING/AIRTRONICS
-R2- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2011, 02:15 PM   #9
Tech Elite
 
Marcus Falconie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,462
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

The 2011 xray 808 doesn't even come with a transponder mount you just tape it to the inside of the rx box. I ran mine all week with no missed laps.
__________________
Marcus Falconieri
2011 Xray 808
Torco Racing Fuels
KBRL Nitro Series
www.youtube.com/gsadvanced
Marcus Falconie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
~~~BRAND NEW AND IN THE BOX PLATINUM SLASH!!! CHEAP!!~~~~ Bulldawg RC R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 08-24-2010 06:09 AM
transponder in receiver box muaythai Nitro Off-Road 12 11-23-2009 10:55 AM
Is there any disadvantage to mounting my transponder inside my receiver box? Ryno RC Nitro Off-Road 21 09-03-2009 03:22 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:01 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net