R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road-130/)
-   -   Nitro 1/8 Buggy Choices (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road/490243-nitro-1-8-buggy-choices.html)

BAZINGA 03-08-2011 06:12 PM

Nitro 1/8 Buggy Choices

Hey guys! I'm just getting started in 1/8 racing and I have a few choices as to what buggy I should get. I'm looking at three buggies; Team Durango DNX408, JQ Products THE Car, and Team Losi 8ight 2.0 (Kit version released in March 18ish). If you could please give me feedback, I would greatly appreciate it!:nod: Thank You!

spedtke 03-08-2011 06:30 PM

Out of the 3 cars listed, I would go with the Losi as your first. There is no real need to drop the $$$$ on a Durango when you're just learning 1/8. Also consider a D8. Very good buggy for the money.

jmaxey51 03-08-2011 07:07 PM

Originally Posted by spedtke (Post 8770173)
Out of the 3 cars listed, I would go with the Losi as your first. There is no real need to drop the $$$$ on a Durango when you're just learning 1/8. Also consider a D8. Very good buggy for the money.

+1 and the durango and JQ will be far more complicated to build and setup.

jewn_beef 03-08-2011 07:11 PM

d8 is good choice very good buggy
or kyosho mp9 se same price as the losi and other cars and it is easy to drive and setup

ntrain42 03-08-2011 07:23 PM

I don't know much about the Durango products, but the design of their products is first rate and well thought out. Are Durango parts easy to get? Or are optional and replacement parts a PIA to get like all the other smaller companies. One thing with companies like Losi and AE is that kits and parts are easy to get and available everywhere. That in itself makes em more worthwhile to run.

BAZINGA 03-08-2011 07:38 PM