cen matrix r3

Old 02-12-2011, 08:48 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 28 (97%+)
Default cen matrix r3

Any thoughts about the new r3 buggy been looking at it for a while now would like some opinions i'd kinda like to hold out for a kit though! I currently have a matrix tr truggy and a rc buggy would like to at least upgrade the buggy! Keep in mind im not a professional or sponsered racer
Old 02-12-2011, 09:12 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)

I don't recommend it. Company has lost all of it's R&D and has never really put out a full up to date race kit in 5 years. Spend your cash on something better.
Old 02-12-2011, 10:13 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

I was one of the biggest fans of CEN Racing. The Matrix Arena was my first Truggy, and I still have one. The C-1 Buggy was my style of Buggy, HEAVY and BulletProof.
CEN has moved to RTR cars now instead of Race Kits. I haven't even ordered any of the new R3 or TR3. I have heard they are available, but the dealer page on CEN's website still has the older models there, nothing about the new stuff. Their old sales rep would have called me by now and said "I got your buggies, how many do you want?" I haven't even heard from the new guys.
My point is: CEN makes great vehicles, but the new ones don't look much different than the old ones. Great cars are not enough, there has to be an energetic enthusiastic company behind them.

Last edited by TERRA NOVA; 02-12-2011 at 10:29 AM.
Old 02-12-2011, 11:13 AM
Tech Regular

Sadly I think I have to agree with you guys! Going to look around see what I can find our lhs stocks ofna, associated, hpi and none of us use them but I bet hotbodies? I race Cen but they don't carry there parts but the cars have been durable! I like the d8 and the t but are they available in kit form ?
Old 02-12-2011, 11:27 AM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by secondhand_rc