Wiki Posts
Search

Throttle control?

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2011, 07:10 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 32 (90%+)
Default Throttle control?

hey guys ive been racing rc for about 5 years now and i would like to know what you guys think about this. Last winter i raced stock SC indoor and seemed to be a lot smoother in nitro this past year.. over the summer everyone told me to run 2wd buggy and it will help even more,which i have been this winter and it deff seems a lot harder to control, but i wanted to know is there much of a difference between the two if im using them to help my nitro skills? say if i run mod SC with a 8.5 or a mod buggy with a 8.5 in the long run will they pretty much do the same as far as throttle control and smooth driving?
Old 01-26-2011, 07:13 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)

Originally Posted by milan07
hey guys ive been racing rc for about 5 years now and i would like to know what you guys think about this. Last winter i raced stock SC indoor and seemed to be a lot smoother in nitro this past year.. over the summer everyone told me to run 2wd buggy and it will help even more,which i have been this winter and it deff seems a lot harder to control, but i wanted to know is there much of a difference between the two if im using them to help my nitro skills? say if i run mod SC with a 8.5 or a mod buggy with a 8.5 in the long run will they pretty much do the same as far as throttle control and smooth driving?
I don't know anything about electrics, but if you race anything 2WD it will help you in 4WD.
Old 01-26-2011, 07:21 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 18 (95%+)

Very much so, much more when you go to a 6.5 or lower motor. I think it helps more on outdoor tracks, because the outdoor tracks tend to be a little looser, which calls for more throttle control. Similar to driving a rear wheels drive car in the rain or snow, caution is sometimes needed. I say it helps a lot some will say it wont.
Old 01-26-2011, 07:24 PM
Tech Elite