Community
Wiki Posts
Search

duratrax stadium truck wont move

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-2011, 10:43 PM
Tech Rookie

Default duratrax stadium truck wont move

hello im new to this rc world i picked up this car which is a duratrax stadium truck but when i got it the truck starts fine revs but does not move the metal gear spins and the big plastic gear spins but the car will either not move or will move slowly after a while of mid range gas also when i pick the truck up the wheels spin fine, this truck is also RWD. when i roll it across the floor both gear spin fine.and i checked the drive cups screws and they are tight any ideas?
Old 01-23-2011, 05:33 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)

Sounds like one of the drive pins is missing. Take off the rear wheels and see.

Last edited by R/C Lidz; 01-23-2011 at 06:39 AM.
Old 01-23-2011, 06:39 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)

Originally Posted by hatrecide
hello im new to this rc world i picked up this car which is a duratrax stadium truck but when i got it the truck starts fine revs but does not move the metal gear spins and the big plastic gear spins but the car will either not move or will move slowly after a while of mid range gas also when i pick the truck up the wheels spin fine, this truck is also RWD. when i roll it across the floor both gear spin fine.and i checked the drive cups screws and they are tight any ideas?
im not sure about how the duratrax is clutched, it could be simple.... is there a nut on that big plastic grear? if so....tighten it up...bet thats the slipper clutch.
Old 01-23-2011, 08:53 AM
Tech Rookie