Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
New to Nitro, have a ? >

New to Nitro, have a ?

New to Nitro, have a ?

Old 01-14-2011, 07:48 PM
Tech Rookie

Default New to Nitro, have a ?

Hello all, im new to nitro rc's and have a few questions. I have a couple electric rc's but have never owned a nitro.
I traded a guy some old car parts for a Team Losi XXX-NT. He some how got it and never used it, which is why i got it. He said all it needs to run is a battery and charger and thats where im lost. I was just looking around tinkering with it and theres a battery in a little box on the back. Could that be the battery he thinks i need? or is there another battery?

It also came with a ofna universal starter stand. It has a wheel that spins when you push down, is that all that is needed to start the car ?

Sorry for the dumb questions, i am completely new to the nitro scene.
Thanks, Johnny
Old 01-14-2011, 07:51 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 65 (97%+)

Originally Posted by mk3vr6SA
Hello all, im new to nitro rc's and have a few questions. I have a couple electric rc's but have never owned a nitro.
I traded a guy some old car parts for a Team Losi XXX-NT. He some how got it and never used it, which is why i got it. He said all it needs to run is a battery and charger and thats where im lost. I was just looking around tinkering with it and theres a battery in a little box on the back. Could that be the battery he thinks i need? or is there another battery?

It also came with a ofna universal starter stand. It has a wheel that spins when you push down, is that all that is needed to start the car ?

Sorry for the dumb questions, i am completely new to the nitro scene.
Thanks, Johnny
yes thats the battery he thought u needed and no question is dumb thats how u learn
Old 01-14-2011, 08:02 PM
Tech Rookie