R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road-130/)
-   -   New to Nitro, have a ? (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road/471313-new-nitro-have.html)

mk3vr6SA 01-14-2011 07:48 PM

New to Nitro, have a ?

Hello all, im new to nitro rc's and have a few questions. I have a couple electric rc's but have never owned a nitro.
I traded a guy some old car parts for a Team Losi XXX-NT. He some how got it and never used it, which is why i got it. He said all it needs to run is a battery and charger and thats where im lost. I was just looking around tinkering with it and theres a battery in a little box on the back. Could that be the battery he thinks i need? or is there another battery?

It also came with a ofna universal starter stand. It has a wheel that spins when you push down, is that all that is needed to start the car ?

Sorry for the dumb questions, i am completely new to the nitro scene.
Thanks, Johnny

newuserlosi8t 01-14-2011 07:51 PM

Originally Posted by mk3vr6SA (Post 8489779)
Hello all, im new to nitro rc's and have a few questions. I have a couple electric rc's but have never owned a nitro.
I traded a guy some old car parts for a Team Losi XXX-NT. He some how got it and never used it, which is why i got it. He said all it needs to run is a battery and charger and thats where im lost. I was just looking around tinkering with it and theres a battery in a little box on the back. Could that be the battery he thinks i need? or is there another battery?

It also came with a ofna universal starter stand. It has a wheel that spins when you push down, is that all that is needed to start the car ?

Sorry for the dumb questions, i am completely new to the nitro scene.
Thanks, Johnny

yes thats the battery he thought u needed and no question is dumb thats how u learn;)

mk3vr6SA 01-14-2011 08:02 PM