R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-14-2011, 09:12 AM   #1
Tech Regular
 
nitrozilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 283
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Receivers and transmitters

i have a dx3 telemetry transmitter that i got with my 82.0 rtr and i need some gear for my new d8t. i am wondering if that transmitter and the sr300 are a good enough set-up for club racing and or sportman class or should i upgrade to the dx3r and racing reciever
nitrozilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 12:27 PM   #2
Tech Addict
 
Rampokker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Hawkes Bay, New Zealand
Posts: 613
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

That setup will be more than enough.
__________________
XRAY XB8 - Keep Off 21-4
XRAY XT9 - Elite 8 Off
XRAY XB4 - Tekin RS Pro / Fantom 6.5
Rampokker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 12:41 PM   #3
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Aurora, Colorado
Posts: 3,644
Default

Plenty.
__________________
TLR - Spektrum - Horizon - TLR 8ight 4.0 - TLR 8ight-T 4.0 - TLR 22 4.0 - Orion
token is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 01:20 PM   #4
Tech Elite
 
rangerjkb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 2,430
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to rangerjkb
Default

You'll be good for anything you choose to race it with. Spektrum systems are great!
__________________
Jason Burks
--------------------------------
Psycho Cells Racing~Hal's Hobby Warehouse~Murfdogg Products~Avid RC
rangerjkb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 02:18 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
pickle311's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 1,650
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

It's a good radio, your money will be better spent elsewhere.
__________________
Thanks to my sponsors and friends
RC America l Xray l Hudy | Pro-Line |KO Propo | Avid | VP Powermaster
pickle311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 04:27 PM   #6
Tech Regular
 
nitrozilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 283
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

thanks guys, thats what i figured but wanted to make sure.
i would much rather spend the money on a couple of sets of tires.
nitrozilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 04:50 PM   #7
Tech Elite
 
aussies1129's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: LAND DOWN UNDER
Posts: 3,485
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

is that the s model? nothing wrong with that setup upgrading to the dx3r you most likely wont see much in performance, save your $ and get some good servos or something like that
__________________
Proudly supported by......
Premier Model Supplies Pty Ltd
H.E.I AUSTRALIA
XRAY*****PRO-LINE*****HUDY*****
-----FUTABA-----NOVAROSSI-----
aussies1129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:36 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net