R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road-130/)
-   -   New guy here.. (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road/463304-new-guy-here.html)

Zackattack 12-20-2010 10:18 AM

New guy here..

Hello everyone! Im new to this hobby, and hoping yall could help me out. I just ordered my first nitro rc truck (HPI Firestorm 10t) and really looking forward to the experience. Did some research on the truck and hopefully i made a good purchase. Just wondering if there's anything that needs to be done besides getting batteries such as recommended oil and so on. Also, what early mods should be done. Thanks in advance!

newuserlosi8t 12-20-2010 10:34 AM

Originally Posted by Zackattack (Post 8367586)
Hello everyone! Im new to this hobby, and hoping yall could help me out. I just ordered my first nitro rc truck (HPI Firestorm 10t) and really looking forward to the experience. Did some research on the truck and hopefully i made a good purchase. Just wondering if there's anything that needs to be done besides getting batteries such as recommended oil and so on. Also, what early mods should be done. Thanks in advance!

is a 10 t a ten scale truggy or truck
i would recomend getting a few extra plugs some after run oil for storadge of motor etc get tools to fit all aplications on the truck READ UR MANUAL etc others will chime in soon on more stuff i dnt know this truck so i cant tell u the upgrades needed if any at all
if it doesnt have a reciever pack and its using 4 aa batts to power the reciever and servos u definatley want to get a 5 cell hump or flat whatever ur truck takes u will go thru aa batterys quick

Boostcreepr 12-20-2010 11:26 AM