Wiki Posts
Search

Jammin x2crt vs. RC8T

Search this Thread

Old 12-10-2010, 07:26 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Jammin x2crt vs. RC8T

I have never owned a truggy, and Im really getting the itch. I have always been an associated fan, but the kit is a bit pricey. I understand its worth it, but I was looking at the Jammin as well. Is it a lesser quality kit? whats the deal? Im 99% sure I wont be entering any races, but I will be at a track. Not going to bash it in the woods or anything.
Old 12-10-2010, 08:13 PM
Tech Adept

i love my x2 crt, once you get used to it and find a good setup for you they are every bit as fast as the trucks now. For the price go for it durable good race truck still, absolutely not bashing rc8t though
Old 12-10-2010, 08:41 PM
Tech Regular

Im an 1/8 newbie, so I need something durable. I know the RC8T is more of a gracefull race truck. when the time rolls around, I'll just have to see where my budget is.

what about a used Jammin X1? are the X2 dramatically different?
Old 12-10-2010, 10:30 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Dont know anything about the Jammin so I cant say anything about it but im sure its fine. I have an RC8T and its been very durable, only race it but my racing is more like bashing anyway, in one year of racing broke one rear chassis brace(the composite version) and one lower rear shock end but I do a lot of maintaince too, more because I like to than need to.
Old 12-11-2010, 10:57 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

I'd go with the RC8T, it's more durable, and better overall. The kit may cost more but it gives you more for your $$ than most pro kits IMO. Most of the guys in our club got rid of their Jammins, and were saying that they go through alot of wheel bearings.
Old 12-11-2010, 12:43 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)