Community
Wiki Posts
Search

losi 8ight 2.0

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-2010, 12:03 AM
Tech Adept

Default losi 8ight 2.0

hey everyone i am 13 and i was wondering what would be the better car for me the losi 8ight t 2.0 rtr or the losi 8ight 2.0

i am an alright driver but dont know what would be better faster etc.
Old 11-30-2010, 12:35 AM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by jamesdas
hey everyone i am 13 and i was wondering what would be the better car for me the losi 8ight t 2.0 rtr or the losi 8ight 2.0

i am an alright driver but dont know what would be better faster etc.
the truggy will be easier to drive. not as quick as the buggy though.

the ONLY thing i don't like about the t 2.0... it looks like a tadpole
Old 11-30-2010, 01:22 AM
Tech Adept

ok would the truggy be alot slower ? or only like a bit ?

oh and do you know the speed of the truggy?

thanks james
Old 11-30-2010, 06:15 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

First off you buy a losi rtr you will need servos off the bat. The losi servos they give you are terrible and break. Second the rtr engine is good but not great and doesnt last for ever and isnt really a "race engine" its considered a "sport engine". Hi-tec makes the best servos for losi. So if you wanna spend 700 on a rtr look into a bit cheaper way see what you can get here first. Look for guys sellin a starter box and radio possibly a new kit or slightly used aswell. Never buy used engine in my opinion though but you can get a good buy here new and there are great engines for around 250. By the time you buy servos for the losi you will be around 900 into a rtr ride, no the losi rtr isnt a bad roler but the electronics minus the radio and starter box is junk. Do some searching first i run hot bodies d8's they are 240ish on amain new and they are so far the best ride i have driven. Not saying hb is better but look into more options i dont consider buying any rtr package if you will be racing.
Old 11-30-2010, 09:01 AM
Tech Addict