R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-10-2010, 03:19 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: SoFL
Posts: 8
Default Losi RTR DX3S's...DSM2 compatible?

Are the DX3S's Losi is putting in some of their RTR's compatible with DSM2 or are these old stock Horizon is getting rid of?
Akoni_Six is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 05:07 PM   #2
K_B
Tech Master
 
K_B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Posts: 1,434
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

According to A-Main Hobbies, it's compatible with DSM2:

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...etry-w-FREE-RX
K_B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 05:49 PM   #3
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: SoFL
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by K_B View Post
According to A-Main Hobbies, it's compatible with DSM2:
Yup, the DX3S kits you buy new nowadays (SPM3140's) are DSM2 and Marine rx compatible. However, I was wondering if the if the DX3S's included in Losi's rtr's are these new 3140's or the older 3130's (i think that's the correct number). The older ones are not dsm2/marine compatible.
Akoni_Six is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 06:05 PM   #4
K_B
Tech Master
 
K_B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Posts: 1,434
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

If I'm not mistaken, didn't Spektrum offer to update 3130s free of charge? In which case, the same should still hold true if you were to somehow get a 3130 in an RTR since the only model Spektrum sells now is the updated 3140. So it should only be by a fluke that you'd get a 3130.
K_B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2010, 07:07 AM   #5
Tech Apprentice
 
StrangeRanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 74
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by K_B View Post
If I'm not mistaken, didn't Spektrum offer to update 3130s free of charge? In which case, the same should still hold true if you were to somehow get a 3130 in an RTR since the only model Spektrum sells now is the updated 3140. So it should only be by a fluke that you'd get a 3130.
I think I saw on their site the upgrade is $50!

"If you own an earlier DX3S system (SPM3130) and would like it upgraded with the new technology, please contact the Spektrum Service center. The upgrade costs $50 plus shipping and the turn around time is approximately 3-5 weeks. "
StrangeRanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Losi 8ight 2.0 RTR Radio Question jared52 Nitro Off-Road 8 07-07-2009 01:33 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:26 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net