R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 11-05-2010, 04:47 PM   #1
Tech Elite

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default t-maxx not starting.

i just got a used t-maxx 3.3 today. it only has 2 tanks ran through it. everything is there to run, but it wont start. has good compression. sounds like it wants to start. the guy said it has been sitting for a while. so the carb is probably gummed up? is there anything i can do to try and start it? i called hobby town usa and they said something about resetting a needle valve or something? then the guy i got it from said that has already been done. im new to all this nitro stuff. i drove a t-maxx for like 20 minutes a few months back. any help would be greatly appreciated!
traxxas t-maxx 3.3 model#4908 hopped up from the ground up!!!!!!!
duratrax 1/18 mini quake 4wd every part is upgraded!!!!!!!!!!
trinity spyder 4wd. 1/18 stock
ckblood05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 05:00 PM   #2
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to kaptain crash

Quote:
Originally Posted by ckblood05 View Post
i just got a used t-maxx 3.3 today. it only has 2 tanks ran through it. everything is there to run, but it wont start. has good compression. sounds like it wants to start. the guy said it has been sitting for a while. so the carb is probably gummed up? is there anything i can do to try and start it? i called hobby town usa and they said something about resetting a needle valve or something? then the guy i got it from said that has already been done. im new to all this nitro stuff. i drove a t-maxx for like 20 minutes a few months back. any help would be greatly appreciated!