R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-04-2010, 06:13 AM   #91
Tech Regular
 
Infinity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 405
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default Concrete?

Sorry guys, no concrete at all on the track. The Track looks fantastic after the re-c0nditioning! Wish i was there
__________________
JQ The CAR / OS XZB Speed /Ninja JX21 B02 / KO Propo EX1UR FHSS / KO RSx / COSMO Fuels / AKA Tyres / Hudy Tools
Infinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 08:06 AM   #92
Tech Addict
 
Jesse Robbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 600
Send a message via AIM to Jesse Robbers
Default

You can replace your chassis as often as you like, it just needs to go through tech and have an ID # put onto it before you hit the track the next time around. The chassis ID is to limit each driver to one 'legal' chassis at any given time. This is so if you break your car in a race you cannot simply toss a 2nd backup car on the track immediately.
__________________
Sponsored by: O.S. Speed, KO Propo, Sidewinder, Tekin, Thunder Power, Lunsford, Skipgear.com, Fioroni, Avid R/C, GMK Supply, Competition Heat, Dialed Inc., LiveRC.com, DE Racing, CIG2O, ANDROID Nitro Runtime Calculator App
Jesse Robbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 08:13 AM   #93
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 341
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Jesse do you have too race the car that you qualified with?
bphil49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 08:35 AM   #94
Team Tekin
 
TY@TEAMTEKIN's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Tekin
Posts: 2,461
Default

Wow, that track looks like a blast! That wideangle pic is awesome.
__________________
Ty Campbell
TEKIN / TLR / SOR GRAPHICS / MIP / PROTEK / KALGARD / AVID
TY@TEAMTEKIN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 10:21 AM   #95
dlb
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 47
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bphil49 View Post
Jesse do you have too race the car that you qualified with?
Yes you have to. It is not allowed to switch cars due to limit the costs for the average Joe. However if you switch chassi in between days you just need to retech. However the old chassi can be handy to show in that case.
dlb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 11:10 AM   #96
Tech Master
 
Shane Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Marysville, Oh
Posts: 1,103
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jesse Robbers View Post
You can replace your chassis as often as you like, it just needs to go through tech and have an ID # put onto it before you hit the track the next time around. The chassis ID is to limit each driver to one 'legal' chassis at any given time. This is so if you break your car in a race you cannot simply toss a 2nd backup car on the track immediately.
Thanks for clearing that up.... Now don't you have a plane to catch?

Good luck.
__________________
KYOSHO AMERICA-Novarossi-M2C racing-Competition Heat-Grandview Hobbies-Fastraxx Hobbies-TKO-Clockwork-The Ohio RC Factory
Shane Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 01:10 PM   #97
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Portugal, Europe
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dlb View Post
Yes you have to. It is not allowed to switch cars due to limit the costs for the average Joe. However if you switch chassi in between days you just need to retech. However the old chassi can be handy to show in that case.
Actually no, you do need to hand the old chassis to the tech inspectors that will store it and give it to you after the final or they wont let you re-tech the car.
__________________
Joao Gomes Wrench
Creating rc champions since 2006!
ATO-Import JQ Products Tugaracestore TugaGrafWorxs
tugaracestore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 03:48 PM   #98
Tech Master
 
Mikey-B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,055
Default

that track looks sick.....I would love to run on that.
__________________
Barnstormers racing-DirtCheaprc-Alava Graphics
CarTune Network
Mikey-B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 06:10 PM   #99
Tech Addict
 
Eric Swanson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Posts: 606
Default

Here is a quick video tour of the track and facility here in Pattaya.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0fWVxAjSDpU
__________________
Team Associated | Reedy Power | AKA | Schelle | LiveRC | LiveTime
Eric Swanson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 07:58 PM   #100
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 864
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

thats gonna be one heck of a track for turn marshals
TopGearRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 09:11 PM   #101
Tech Master
 
petevette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,243
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to petevette
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric Swanson View Post
Here is a quick video tour of the track and facility here in Pattaya.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0fWVxAjSDpU
That was a cool video. It isn't planned and polished. Just raw field footage and commentary. Thanks!
petevette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 10:12 PM   #102
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 59
Default



Philipm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 05:45 AM   #103
Tech Master
 
Mikey-B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,055
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric Swanson View Post
Here is a quick video tour of the track and facility here in Pattaya.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0fWVxAjSDpU
now THAT is an RC facility!!
__________________
Barnstormers racing-DirtCheaprc-Alava Graphics
CarTune Network
Mikey-B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 07:08 PM   #104
Tech Addict
 
Jesse Robbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 600
Send a message via AIM to Jesse Robbers
Default

Pretty sure you can use a new car for the final if you want to as long that the chassis is the same one from your qualifying car or your qualifying chassis was turned into tech to have the new chassis approved. You're only allowed one teched chassis at any time. You can put new clips on your car at anytime, only the chassis is regulated to limit the drivers to one legal chassis.
__________________
Sponsored by: O.S. Speed, KO Propo, Sidewinder, Tekin, Thunder Power, Lunsford, Skipgear.com, Fioroni, Avid R/C, GMK Supply, Competition Heat, Dialed Inc., LiveRC.com, DE Racing, CIG2O, ANDROID Nitro Runtime Calculator App
Jesse Robbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 08:26 PM   #105
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: MANILA/BAGUIO,Philippines
Posts: 564
Default

GOOD LUCK TO ALL THE RACERS Who will be competing in Pattaya,Thailand this Nov.8-14,2010 for the 2010 IFMAR WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP 1/8th NITRO
doc888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:30 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net