R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 10-17-2010, 09:33 AM   #1
Tech Rookie

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Something is slipping!

Quick question, I am new to the sport and recently just bought a losi 8ight 2.0 rtr used from a guy. The car has been running great until the clutch went out on me, so I bought new king headz 7075 aluminum clutch shoes running the silver and gold springs. I take the car out to drive it, break in the clutch, get it warmed up and start to drive it, once the car gets hot it starts to act like the clutch is slipping its revs up really high and sounds like its going a lot faster than it actually is. When I look at the car on take off it looks like the front wheels are the only ones gettin power... they throw rocks and roost everywhere but the back tires arent doing anything hardly, although when I pick up the car and give it throttle all 4 tires still spin. Maybe the terrain I'm running on is just too loose for the amount of punch the 4 aluminum shoes are giving it and I'm just spinning everytime? Idk...i just wanna get it fixed so I can drive my car!!

Thanks for the time and effort
bacchit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2010, 09:36 AM   #2
Tech Lord

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)

The set screw to your rear drive has come lose. You have front wheel drive only
Old 10-17-2010, 10:07 AM   #3
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 65 (97%+)

+1 thats what it sounds like to me
newuserlosi8t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2010, 10:11 AM   #4
Tech Rookie