Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Where's all these cars and trucks made and their quality? >

Where's all these cars and trucks made and their quality?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Where's all these cars and trucks made and their quality?

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2010, 08:20 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Where's all these cars and trucks made and their quality?

I'm new to rc cars and trucks and was wondering where all of the major mfg. get their cars manufactured?

Looking to purchase my first vehicle I've read up on many of the Losi, Traxxas, Ofna, Associated cars and when I got to XTM I heard comments on "Cheap Chinese junk". I was under the assumption that all of them were made there.
Anybody got a list where they're made?

I know there are many opinions but which are the high quality cars and which are the low quality? Is it "you get what you pay for"?
Thanks for any comments....expo
Old 10-12-2010, 08:27 PM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

Most of them are made in China, Japan or Taiwan. Xray is one of the few that is actually still made in Europe. But just because something is made in China, does not mean it's bad or good. There a varying degrees to everything. It seems to me that most of the products made in China for actual Chinese companies are junk while good products come out of there with US or European companies behind it to keep them straight. But there are exceptions to everything.

Everyone says Italian engines are the best and they are but I have seen some complete garbage come out of at least one Italian plant.
Old 10-12-2010, 08:46 PM
Tech Master

pretty sure Kyosho is the only one entirely manufactured and made in Japan
Old 10-12-2010, 08:59 PM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by pitpop
some of thier "cheaper crap cars" come from china
Old 10-12-2010, 09:02 PM
Tech Elite

O yes and with a pit man like Codys it keeps up with him lol. Good job and best of luck to Cody over the worlds.
Old 10-12-2010, 09:06 PM