R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-13-2010, 12:23 PM   #76
Tech Master
 
GMS_Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Palm Harbor
Posts: 1,700
Trader Rating: 65 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GMS_Racing View Post
Ok next question how do you do it?? The reset thing on the main menu or someplace else
Anyone?
__________________
Matt Reinders
8ight E 3.0
Elite Performance
GMS_Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2010, 12:23 PM   #77
Tech Champion
 
JAMMINKRAZY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 6,575
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kgombe View Post
why not stick out and bend ... i have been doing this from the first time i got them.. and have no issues at all.... i have had it from the first run...
The coaxial antenna shouldn't be bent at a sharp angle like that. Just let it sit inside the tube. I never understood why people would bend the antenna anyway. Just let it sit down inside the tube and cap it. If you want a short antenna roll up the excess inside your receiver box. Bending the bottom of the antenna won't hurt anything, but you don't want to bend the coaxial tip.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bevofrancis View Post
I rebinded everything the other day, and I didn't have any glitches when I ran. Went through 7 or 8 tanks and not one problem. Hopefully the problem is gone.
Glad to hear that solved your problems. It is good practice to re-bind every now and then. Always the first thing I do if I have an electrical issue.

Quote:
Originally Posted by plus2ss View Post
x2. The energizer lithiums seem to last forever, and make the transmitter even lighter! I love my DX3R
Agreed! The Energizer lithium's are sweet! Light Weight for sure!

Quote:
Originally Posted by GMS_Racing View Post
Ok next question how do you do it?? The reset thing on the main menu or someplace else
You go into the "reset" screen off of the main menu. Then select "parameters". You'll be taken to a "calibrate" screen. Now you need to cycle the controls. In other words go to full right on the wheel, and then to full left, then go full throttle to full brake. Then select save and when prompted confirm that you want to update the parameters.

What this does is reset the potentiometers inside the radio to the actual travels of the controls. Just makes for more accuracy.

Everything is explained on page 27 of this manual.
http://spektrumrc.com/ProdInfo/Files...ion_Manual.pdf
__________________
-Koby Kubrin-
Thanks to my Sponsors:
Serpent America | Team Novarossi | Desoto Racing | Race AKA | Ridgeway Bodies
JAMMINKRAZY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2010, 12:45 PM   #78
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: OH
Posts: 178
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

So when is this new radio coming?
ironpeddler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2010, 09:26 PM   #79
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Plano, IL
Posts: 387
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kgombe View Post
why not stick out and bend ... i have been doing this from the first time i got them.. and have no issues at all.... i have had it from the first run...
Why not just coil the antenna inside the radio box? A buddy and I both do it on all our vehicles with zero range issues in 1/8th buggy and (his) truggy.
__________________
Tamiya Hornet OG
Ofna Ultra MBX Pro
Associated RC8B FT
tromoly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2010, 09:30 PM   #80
Tech Elite
 
transplantlife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Chicago, IL/St.Petersburg,FL
Posts: 2,073
Trader Rating: 43 (98%+)
Default

so should i invest in a R or hold off till the new one comes out
__________________
IM A SURVIOR OF A DOUBLE ORGAN TRANSPLANT KIDNEY/PANCREAS...PLEASE BE A ORGAN DONOR TO GIVE LIFE TO OTHERS!!
transplantlife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2010, 09:46 PM   #81
Tech Addict
 
mattleegee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kent, WA
Posts: 646
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ironpeddler View Post
So when is this new radio coming?
+1

Im into getting a new radio, my RTR one is just garbage now
Im stuck between the Airtronics Mx3x
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...92744-Receiver
and this one but if a new version is on the horizon i would like to get that /// or buy a used one from everyone upgrading if there isnt much difference
__________________
AE ft b4.1 Ballistic 13.5 + SXX comp v2 (3-5-3-8) 1258tg
AE ft b4.1 Ballistic 17.5 + SXX comp v2 (3-7-0-4) 1257tg
BRCR
I pick things up and put them down
mattleegee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2010, 10:11 PM   #82
Tech Elite
 
kgombe's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3,177
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tromoly View Post
Why not just coil the antenna inside the radio box? A buddy and I both do it on all our vehicles with zero range issues in 1/8th buggy and (his) truggy.
it dies not matter to me... but if some one says you should not do something... i am just curious.. i never had a problem doing it that way... is all i'm saying
kgombe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2010, 06:55 AM   #83
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Plano, IL
Posts: 387
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kgombe View Post
it dies not matter to me... but if some one says you should not do something... i am just curious.. i never had a problem doing it that way... is all i'm saying
I understand, and my apologies, I misinterpreted your post as you asking what you should do with the antenna, sorry
__________________
Tamiya Hornet OG
Ofna Ultra MBX Pro
Associated RC8B FT
tromoly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2010, 07:17 AM   #84
Tech Lord
 
Frank L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: NorCal
Posts: 12,499
Trader Rating: 148 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tromoly View Post
Why not just coil the antenna inside the radio box? A buddy and I both do it on all our vehicles with zero range issues in 1/8th buggy and (his) truggy.
Just don't let the antenna cross over itself. If it does it will act like cutting the antenna and you will lose range. The range on these radios is huge anyway more than ever needed on even the largest track but still a good idea not to cause it to lose any.
__________________
- X-Ray/ RC America Team Driver - MKS -
- XB8 - XB8T - XB8 E - OS Spec III - B2102 - 4PXR -
~ SSC ~ Godfather ~ Ironman ~ ButterySmooth ~
Frank L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2010, 08:58 AM   #85
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: OH
Posts: 178
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ironpeddler View Post
So when is this new radio coming?
I'm sry but i never saw anyone say when this new radio is coming out. Does no one really know? I'm just looking to get a radio and would like to know what's up and coming cause it might be worth waiting for. Thanks!
ironpeddler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2010, 10:15 AM   #86
Tech Elite
 
jonski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 2,741
Trader Rating: 233 (99%+)
Default

Hopefully I will find out at the iHobby show in Chicago next weekend. I will post my findings and pictures when I get back.
jonski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2010, 10:26 AM   #87
Tech Lord
 
Jaz240's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Dwindle city
Posts: 12,492
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattleegee View Post
+1

Im into getting a new radio, my RTR one is just garbage now
Im stuck between the Airtronics Mx3x
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...92744-Receiver
and this one but if a new version is on the horizon i would like to get that /// or buy a used one from everyone upgrading if there isnt much difference
I have a brand new one of these in the box never opened or used for $150 shipped if you are interested. same radio, includes receiver
__________________
nothing to see here................................
Jaz240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 07:59 PM   #88
Tech Regular
 
robbieg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Ky
Posts: 346
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

the DX3R pro will be out early feb.
robbieg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 09:04 PM   #89
Tech Initiate
 
fastlane225's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 45
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...g-Radio-System
__________________
Losi 8T 2.0~O.S. Vspec w/JP3 pipe~Sidewinder fuel~AKA Tires
Losi 8 2.0 (under construction)
Spektrum DX3R
fastlane225 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 09:20 PM   #90
Tech Elite
 
spunkysandoval's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Temecula, CA
Posts: 2,649
Trader Rating: 124 (100%+)
Default

I wonder if the drop down wheel is backward compatible with the OG DX3R?

Looks just the same as the old one with a fat grip and drop down wheel.
__________________
Tekno RC - VBC Racing D06 - Axial Rubicon and Wraith - SC10.2 - Hitec - Speed Passion - Werks - lrhhobbies.com
spunkysandoval is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
5280 Raceway - Colorado On Road RC Club (CORRC) SlamMan Colorado Racing 21404 05-01-2017 07:55 PM
Why does everyone here just give their stuff away???? OrangeDF03 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 127 01-13-2009 08:08 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:10 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net