R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 09-26-2010, 06:16 PM   #1
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Bighomedog11 Send a message via Yahoo to Bighomedog11
Default 3 in 1 oil question

Hey I am wondering sense i dont have any after burn oil. Can i use 3 in 1 oil instead? Will that do the same thing that the after burn oil will do? I am a newbie to nitro so i just want to make sure and i am trying to keep my engine it top condition
Bighomedog11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2010, 06:19 PM   #2
Tech Champion

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bighomedog11 View Post
Hey I am wondering sense i dont have any after burn oil. Can i use 3 in 1 oil instead? Will that do the same thing that the after burn oil will do? I am a newbie to nitro so i just want to make sure and i am trying to keep my engine it top condition
i use it. after run oil is just oil just cost more. the only time i use it is when i store an engine for back up,

Byron Fuels/AKA Tires/Radiopost/TKO/Viper Rc/Dialed Inc/Empire Metal Product/Advantage Racing Products
losi_racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2010, 06:24 PM   #3
Tech Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by losi_racer View Post
i use it. after run oil is just oil just cost more. the only time i use it is when i store an engine for back up,
Thats what i thought.. Most of the little oils at the LHS are over priced.. Like i can get engine degreaser from Auto Zone.. Because its cheaper then my LHS probably.

But has your engine last for awhile by using 3 in 1?
Old 09-26-2010, 06:29 PM   #4
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

just make sure before you start your engine to take the glow plug out and turn it over to get the stuff out and all or your plugs will burn up fast.