R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-16-2010, 08:37 PM   #1
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,873
Default losi eight answer ridge prefilter

ok i, just got these filters and the prefilter is rubbing the top brake leveler and, its causeing my front brake to not work right and causing a bind i tryed to use 3 washers on the screw that goes on to the filter mount and still the same thing . so what can i do i mean these filters on for the losi eight
tc5 man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 08:41 PM   #2
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,873
Default

anybody its driving me crazy.
tc5 man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 09:04 PM   #3
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,873
Default

anybody ?
tc5 man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 09:38 PM   #4
Tech Elite
 
deadmancourt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Menifee,Ca
Posts: 2,486
Trader Rating: 11 (92%+)
Default

THEY SHOULDNT BE TOUCHING THE LINKAGE!....i can see maybe the Front Brake bolt that holds the brake rod!...but that only spins!...it shouldnt cause any bind
__________________
Rob Schneider
Special Thanks To:
S&W Fuel~Agama Usa/HobbyProUsa.com
RcRenew.com and TritonRc.com~Lucky7~Eazyrc.com
Venom-Group~Upgrade-Rc and TrackstarRc.com
deadmancourt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 09:40 PM   #5
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,873
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deadmancourt View Post
THEY SHOULDNT BE TOUCHING THE LINKAGE!....i can see maybe the Front Brake bolt that holds the brake rod!...but that only spins!...it shouldnt cause any bind


its underneth of the outfilter i never had this problem with the stock losi outfiter at all i think it has a lot to do with that the answer filter has ridges.
tc5 man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 09:43 PM   #6
Tech Elite
 
deadmancourt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Menifee,Ca
Posts: 2,486
Trader Rating: 11 (92%+)
Default

TWIST THE OUTER FILTER TILL THE INNER RIDGE LINES UP WITH THE LINKAGE
__________________
Rob Schneider
Special Thanks To:
S&W Fuel~Agama Usa/HobbyProUsa.com
RcRenew.com and TritonRc.com~Lucky7~Eazyrc.com
Venom-Group~Upgrade-Rc and TrackstarRc.com
deadmancourt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 09:46 PM   #7
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,873
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deadmancourt View Post
TWIST THE OUTER FILTER TILL THE INNER RIDGE LINES UP WITH THE LINKAGE

ok im twisting it but its doing the same thing figures i throw out my stock eight outfilters.

its causeing the top brake leveler not to move.
tc5 man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 09:48 PM   #8
Tech Elite
 
deadmancourt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Menifee,Ca
Posts: 2,486
Trader Rating: 11 (92%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tc5 man View Post
ok im twisting it but its doing the same thing figures i throw out my stock eight outfilters.

its causeing the top brake leveler not to move.
TAKE A PIC OF IT!...IT SHOULDNT COME THAT CLOSE!
__________________
Rob Schneider
Special Thanks To:
S&W Fuel~Agama Usa/HobbyProUsa.com
RcRenew.com and TritonRc.com~Lucky7~Eazyrc.com
Venom-Group~Upgrade-Rc and TrackstarRc.com
deadmancourt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 09:51 PM   #9
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,873
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deadmancourt View Post
TAKE A PIC OF IT!...IT SHOULDNT COME THAT CLOSE!

i cant my computer cam isnt working and my camera is charging still.
what else could it be ?


can i turn it inside out so the ridges are in the inside ?
tc5 man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 10:02 PM   #10
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,873
Default

i turned the prefilter inside out its better its touching it a bit these answer filters must be larger than the stock prefilter.
tc5 man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 10:33 PM   #11
Tech Champion
 
losi_racer's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: mesa,az
Posts: 6,470
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tc5 man View Post
i turned the prefilter inside out its better its touching it a bit these answer filters must be larger than the stock prefilter.
i know people local who have ran those filters, you have something installed incorrectly which idk how you managed that
__________________

Byron Fuels/AKA Tires/Radiopost/TKO/Viper Rc/Dialed Inc/Empire Metal Product/Advantage Racing Products
losi_racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 10:36 PM   #12
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,873
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by losi_racer View Post
i know people local who have ran those filters, you have something installed incorrectly which idk how you managed that

no i have the right brake levelers on the front and back so i have no clue what could be installed incorrectly ?


like i said ive never had that problem with the stock losi prefilter.
tc5 man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 11:00 PM   #13
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,873
Default

sorry it wasnt the brake levelers its rubbing the top of the front brake cam.
on the bottom.
tc5 man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2010, 05:16 AM   #14
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,873
Default

anybody else know why ?
tc5 man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2010, 08:47 AM   #15
Tech Lord
 
Integra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12,482
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Integra
Default

Make sure your top diff mount screw's aren't he-man tight, that in itself will cause the brakes to bind.
__________________
TNS Driver - Radio Post - Blue Groove Apparel - Team Panther - Hitec - Losi - W.E.D. Paint - Clockwork Fuel - Competition Heat - SUMO Racing - Tekin - Team Terribles - M2C Racing - Matrix Concepts - Kal Gard - BuKu Power - DE Racing -
Integra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:36 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net