Wiki Posts
Search

8ight 2.0 Buggy RTR to Race Roller Conversion

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2010, 07:28 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default 8ight 2.0 Buggy RTR to Race Roller Conversion

Ok well i just got a few extra bucks recently and have decided to upgrade my buggy to race roller specs. I've got all the major parts ordered such as: Shock Towers, Chassis Plate, Hex Hubs, Shock Caps, Radio Tray. But am wanting to know what other parts will be needed to complete my setup. Are there any other parts that are different vs the rtr and race roller? I got a great deal on the buggy when i bought it so i'm not too worried about the cost to upgrade it, it will still be several hundreds cheaper than buying a new race roller. Thanks in advance

Oh btw, i've already got the servos, electronics, engine all taken care of as i've been running this buggy for a few months now. I just need the small things that will complete my setup.
Old 09-05-2010, 09:23 PM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Front Spindle king pins, Hinge pins, Shock Shafts, lower shock body cap, Standard Diff cups....I think that's all that's different aside from what you listed and some of it's obviously not really needed.
Old 09-05-2010, 09:27 PM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by Integra
Front Spindle king pins, Hinge pins, Shock Shafts, lower shock body cap, Standard Diff cups....I think that's all that's different aside from what you listed and some of it's obviously not really needed.
Hrmm, ok well i guess i pretty much have it covered then. I'll probably add some things like some of the lightened titanium parts, but otherwise it seems i've got it covered. I was just thinking there would be more major parts to get, but i guess i was wrong. Thanks for the info!
Old 09-06-2010, 02:38 AM

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by jwm2