R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-23-2010, 03:46 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
KThatcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 1000 Oaks, Ca.
Posts: 1,845
Trader Rating: 64 (100%+)
Default Losing signal when car is upside down??

The last couple times I have raced at rev my car has lost signal when I crashed and flipped over.. I tried re-binding and ever put in a backup RX but it still did it.. Any ideas as to why this is happening??

Car= Losi 2.0
Radio= M11x with new RX
Servos= Hitec 7955
Losi Lipo.
__________________
- Picco - Triton RC - 818 Designs - Team-CRP - RCRenew.com -
Pro Motion T-shirts -
KThatcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2010, 04:47 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Dlewis4's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Saint Joseph, MO
Posts: 4,758
Trader Rating: 148 (100%+)
Default

maybe the antenna is touching something metal???
__________________
Why is this hobby so full of drama? Its toy cars....
Dlewis4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2010, 06:53 PM   #3
Tech Champion
 
losi_racer's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: mesa,az
Posts: 6,470
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

thats a new one. you said u tried a new receiver. when it comes to electronics it can be switch,battery,receiver,servo, or radio. The first i would check it receiver then radio,switch,battery, and last servo. I would bet you have an exposed wire somewhere on ur switch, but i havent seen it
__________________

Byron Fuels/AKA Tires/Radiopost/TKO/Viper Rc/Dialed Inc/Empire Metal Product/Advantage Racing Products
losi_racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2010, 10:34 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
sickboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 1,974
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KThatcher View Post
The last couple times I have raced at rev my car has lost signal when I crashed and flipped over.. I tried re-binding and ever put in a backup RX but it still did it.. Any ideas as to why this is happening??

Car= Losi 2.0
Radio= M11x with new RX
Servos= Hitec 7955
Losi Lipo.
Change you switch (and your car).
See you at Rev tomorrow. Get ready for the pain.
__________________
Tamiya America www.tamiyausa.com
Team TRF www.teamtrf.com
Pro-Line www.prolineracing.com
818Designs.net - TKO
sickboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2010, 09:23 AM   #5
Tech Master
 
KThatcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 1000 Oaks, Ca.
Posts: 1,845
Trader Rating: 64 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sickboy View Post
Change you switch (and your car).
See you at Rev tomorrow. Get ready for the pain.
you were right!!!

and the only thing in pain was you buggy in the bmain!!!! although i did break as well in the A
__________________
- Picco - Triton RC - 818 Designs - Team-CRP - RCRenew.com -
Pro Motion T-shirts -
KThatcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2010, 09:59 AM   #6
Tech Lord
 
Frank L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: NorCal
Posts: 12,499
Trader Rating: 148 (100%+)
Default

I don't use a switch. I have seen to many problems with the switch. I just use a minideans on the e d of the battery pack and plug it into a lead that runs to the receiver. No switch no switch problems.
__________________
- X-Ray/ RC America Team Driver - MKS -
- XB8 - XB8T - XB8 E - OS Spec III - B2102 - 4PXR -
~ SSC ~ Godfather ~ Ironman ~ ButterySmooth ~
Frank L is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:01 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net