R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-19-2010, 08:47 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,414
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default hitec servo issue HS-7954SH

I am having an issue with my servo where the throttle returns or responds slow All transmitter adjustments are linear. There is no binding actually the servo is pretty new. I looked at Hitecs FAQ and it says use a receiver switch with 22awg wire. Has anyone had this issue before. I know its not the carb, i put in a 5965 servo and it works fine. There are no tears in wire.
mcion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 08:51 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Zerodefect's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Underground, Ohio
Posts: 4,304
Default

r u running a Losi?
Zerodefect is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 09:09 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,414
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

no rc8b with a reedy
mcion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2010, 03:27 AM   #4
Tech Initiate
 
jsp619666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 44
Default

Sounds like the servo motor went out, or maybe a the lead wire was cold soldered just send it back to Hi-Tec the customer service is second to none. I know its a hassle but better then blowing up a motor on race day. IMO never chance your throttle servo. Just my 2 cents.
__________________
Josh Peters
jsp619666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2010, 06:31 AM   #5
Tech Elite
 
Zerodefect's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Underground, Ohio
Posts: 4,304
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcion View Post
no rc8b with a reedy
Check your chassis braces. Replace thier ends. Maybe use spacers/washers to get the servo up higher off the chassis. Make sure that the bottom of your servo shows no wear marks. We don't want the chassis hitting the servo.

Make sure your using the rubber grommets and that your servo is not bolted down too tight. When you apply full brake the servo should actually swing a little because it's mounted soft on those rubber grommets.

And send it back to Hitech before it blows your engine.
Zerodefect is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2010, 08:25 AM   #6
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,414
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zerodefect View Post
Check your chassis braces. Replace thier ends. Maybe use spacers/washers to get the servo up higher off the chassis. Make sure that the bottom of your servo shows no wear marks. We don't want the chassis hitting the servo.

Make sure your using the rubber grommets and that your servo is not bolted down too tight. When you apply full brake the servo should actually swing a little because it's mounted soft on those rubber grommets.

And send it back to Hitech before it blows your engine.
If I mount another hitec servo i have in the same spot, it does not have this issue though and it does it even if i am not driving the car, just gunning it on the starter box.
mcion is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:17 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net