R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-17-2010, 04:50 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,295
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default Asscoiated flywheels

Has anyone had problems with the flywheels, the posts come loose and move and end up rubbing against the clutch bell? 2 guys I know have now had this happen.
dayglo33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2010, 07:10 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
Shane Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Marysville, Oh
Posts: 1,103
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

There was a bad batch. Call ae and they will send you a new one.
__________________
KYOSHO AMERICA-Novarossi-M2C racing-Competition Heat-Grandview Hobbies-Fastraxx Hobbies-TKO-Clockwork-The Ohio RC Factory
Shane Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2010, 07:18 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
FLHX1550's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Wyoming, MN
Posts: 1,712
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

I had this issue with 2 different flywheels, AE wanted me to send them to them and they would "take a look at them"

I pressed them back in with a small press and no issues sense
FLHX1550 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2010, 07:59 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,295
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

How long ago was that, that they wanted you to send it to them? My friend called them and they had no problem sending him anew one. As for pressing it back in, we did a couple of times but once it heated up, then it started coming out. And 1 was very loose that could be pulled all the way off. My friends did get them about the same time so a bad batch could be. Thanks for the info.
dayglo33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 04:06 AM   #5
Tech Master
 
FLHX1550's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Wyoming, MN
Posts: 1,712
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

First one was in my RC8T-CE which I bought in March, the other came off of my RC8B which I bought in May, both from different places.
FLHX1550 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 07:04 AM   #6
Tech Regular
 
Kalgard Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 467
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I spoke w some AE Team guys and there is a problem. They claim even re-pressing and JB weld does not work. I had to use an old flywheel to get me thru the race. I would get a flywheel ONLY from AE, since LHS and Amain are probably on the latest production run where the probem is.
Kalgard Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:32 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net