Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Help Ofna Picco running HOT

Search this Thread

Old 06-13-2010, 08:28 AM
Tech Regular

Default Help Ofna Picco running HOT

Ofna Picco .21 running hot .. Im a rookie and i need to know why its running hot
I do not want to damage my engine too bad ... I have the needle settings at factory except the high speed which is richer.. When up to 220 engine will only idle for 20 -30 seconds and it loads up.. When i run it fast i see smoke out the tail pipe .. yet after running it hard for a minute its really hot (300+) and i need to cool it... Any help i want to avoid blowing my engine..

Thank you for your input

Ps kinda a side note Im looking to replace my GS ADV+1 thats never been run .. I like the Xray and the Mugen so far .... I have the Ofna Picco RTR right now.. any input on this ... I also love building the car but keep in mind im a rookie driver but not bad..
Old 06-13-2010, 08:34 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)

You might have an air leak somewhere that is surfacing when the temps get hot, causing you to go lean. I had a Force motor that had a cracked banjo fitting and would lean right out when it got hot. Maybe your temp gun is off as well???
Old 06-13-2010, 08:43 AM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by moeman
You might have an air leak somewhere that is surfacing when the temps get hot, causing you to go lean. I had a Force motor that had a cracked banjo fitting and would lean right out when it got hot. Maybe your temp gun is off as well???

not sure about the air leak this buggy is pretty new and only has 10 tanks and i had to really watch the temp during break in too seemed to heat up fast.. Im using a duratrax Flashpoint temp gun ... I did a looked and didnt see anything .. but i know you prob wont see an air leak ... not sure how to find one..
Old 06-13-2010, 08:44 AM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by Tcaputo