R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-11-2010, 07:38 PM   #1
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: saskatchewan , canada
Posts: 24
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default help plz

i have a modded picco p3 .28 and at high rpm it seems to load with fuel and die but if u just keep bumping the throttle it will go i have tried 3 different carbs on it and they all do the same anyone got any ideas
sidekick91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 07:41 PM   #2
Tech Regular
 
Shoaf85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Concord, NC
Posts: 281
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Have you tried a new glow plug?
__________________
Team AE all the way...
FASTLANE GRAPHIX !!!!!!!!
Shoaf85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 08:03 PM   #3
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: saskatchewan , canada
Posts: 24
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

yes i have im using os p3 (turbo) and 20% sidewinder nitro fuel
sidekick91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 08:23 PM   #4
Tech Lord
 
Frank L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: NorCal
Posts: 12,500
Trader Rating: 148 (100%+)
Default

Lean out the hsn and see what happens. If it gets worse then richen it. If you are lost go back to factory settigs and try again.
__________________
- X-Ray/ RC America Team Driver - MKS -
- XB8 - XB8T - XB8 E - OS Spec III - B2102 - 4PXR -
~ SSC ~ Godfather ~ Ironman ~ ButterySmooth ~
Frank L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 08:30 PM   #5
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: saskatchewan , canada
Posts: 24
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

ive tried both ways if i lean the high speed it just gets worse and if i richen it then it runs really bogish and does the same thing , i just ran it out side had to start it twice then i leaned the low speed a hair and it ran great for half a tank no problems then it died so i started it again and same problem again with dying at mid to high rpm
sidekick91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 08:31 PM   #6
Tech Adept
 
trevor15308's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: fontana california
Posts: 163
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to trevor15308
Default

how many gallons are on ur motor
__________________
AGAMA RACING-TKO BEARINGS-AIRTRONICS-SIDEWINDER-WERKS-PROLINE-VP PRO USA-RCrenew.com
trevor15308 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 08:39 PM   #7
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: saskatchewan , canada
Posts: 24
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

um not sure i bought it used i think the guy that i got if from said about 2 gallons on it then repinched and modded and then i but 2 tanks throw it sitting at 220f and then boged it around the yard at 1/4 throttle or so keeping the 220 temp then started or attempted to start to tune it but it dont matter if its to rich on the high speed or to lean it dies at mid to full throttle so i have not got very far with it
sidekick91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ninja jx .21 help plz downunder23 Nitro Off-Road 20 02-19-2009 01:00 AM
Jatto 3.3 (help plz) IluvRC Nitro On-Road 10 11-02-2008 06:43 PM
servo help... plz..... help...... plzzzzzz hobbs Malaysian R/C Racers 13 08-02-2007 07:17 PM
HOW DO I REMOVE A FLYWHEEL??? HELP PLZ paul73rc Nitro On-Road 15 06-23-2007 07:33 AM
Melbourne RC-er's help plz! BrainTeased Australian Racing 31 02-06-2004 06:55 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:16 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net