R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-28-2010, 03:00 PM   #1
Tech Elite
 
ScottyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Miami OK
Posts: 3,149
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default Problems get in to site..

Is any one else having these crappy ads pop up when opening the site?

Take notice the URL.. It is pissin me off..
Attached Thumbnails
Problems get in to site..-untitled.jpg  
__________________
Scott Musgrave
ScottyM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 03:25 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
RC-ZOMBIE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Insane Asylum, Pa
Posts: 1,353
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

YES!!! I have to use the refresh button or back button
__________________
Associated~Tekno~Mugen
RC-ZOMBIE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 03:26 PM   #3
Tech Champion
 
JAMMINKRAZY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 6,575
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC-ZOMBIE View Post
YES!!! I have to use the refresh button or back button
Same here!
__________________
-Koby Kubrin-
Thanks to my Sponsors:
Serpent America | Team Novarossi | Desoto Racing | Race AKA | Ridgeway Bodies
JAMMINKRAZY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 03:52 PM   #4
Tech Addict
 
Madbrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 727
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

I was wondering if that was just me having that issue.
__________________
XT8 - Werks B5
Hyper 10SC Novak PRO ESC 4.5HV
Madbrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 04:19 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
fatdaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Temecula, CA
Posts: 1,614
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

ive not had any problems today.

i always forget theres ad's on here too. i have my firefox set to ******* everything.
__________________
HPI Racing - Hot Bodies - D8 Army!
**Team Terribles** (Answer RC, Fastlane Graphix, Caster racing, M2C Racing, and Dialed Inc!)
fatdaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 04:35 PM   #6
Tech Master
 
jbright33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: shamokin pa
Posts: 1,348
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to jbright33
Default

yes i have been having the same problem
__________________
JESSE BRIGHT
jbright33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 04:37 PM   #7
Tech Addict
 
jammin32j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Lake county
Posts: 633
Default

Same crap here too.
__________________
VP Pro, Agama
Hitec-7955's, 3Pk----AKA Racing Tires
Absolutehobbyz.com____Dirtrc.com
O'Donnell, D.I.R.T. R/C ultimate Tire Gluer
Jeremy Davis
jammin32j is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 05:15 PM   #8
Tech Master
 
pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: North Hills, CA
Posts: 1,283
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fatdaddy View Post
ive not had any problems today.

i always forget theres ad's on here too. i have my firefox set to ******* everything.
+1

ABP makes all ads and pop-ups go away.
__________________
Jesse Carrillo
Team Driver For:
TLR | Horizon Hobby | Nitrotane | Spektrum | HandleITHobbies | 818 Designs
pyromania is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 07:36 PM   #9
Tech Elite
 
Stubbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 2,177
Trader Rating: 57 (100%+)
Default

Yep, I'm having the same problem...and the forum's loading SLOOOOOWLY. Looks like we may have gotten hacked again...
__________________
Mike Stubblefield - www.capefearraceway.com
"If you're not racing to have fun, then you're doing it WRONG."
"All you need is WD-40 and Duct Tape. If it moves, and it shouldn't, use the Duct Tape. If it doesn't move, and it should, use the WD-40."
Stubbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 07:51 PM   #10
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 30
Default

Yep!
theblackbart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 07:52 PM   #11
Tech Elite
 
smokinu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MODESTO CA
Posts: 4,863
Trader Rating: 60 (98%+)
Default

internet explorer is your whole problem...

my fire fox has not had one issue this whole time while others are experiencing pop ups and what not.
__________________
Marcus P.
\\Speedzone USA//Savox USA\\Caster Racing Parts//
www.speedzoneusa.com. www.casterracingparts.com
smokinu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 07:54 PM   #12
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 30
Default

.
theblackbart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 07:54 PM   #13
Tech Champion
 
JAMMINKRAZY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 6,575
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smokinu View Post
internet explorer is your whole problem...

my fire fox has not had one issue this whole time while others are experiencing pop ups and what not.
I don't have any pop ups, but I am having this problem even with firefox.
__________________
-Koby Kubrin-
Thanks to my Sponsors:
Serpent America | Team Novarossi | Desoto Racing | Race AKA | Ridgeway Bodies
JAMMINKRAZY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 07:56 PM   #14
Tech Master
 
sickboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 1,974
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

IE works just fine. I am having no issues.
__________________
Tamiya America www.tamiyausa.com
Team TRF www.teamtrf.com
Pro-Line www.prolineracing.com
818Designs.net - TKO
sickboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 07:56 PM   #15
Tech Elite
 
smokinu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MODESTO CA
Posts: 4,863
Trader Rating: 60 (98%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JAMMINKRAZY View Post
I don't have any pop ups, but I am having this problem even with firefox.
random users at random times.?
__________________
Marcus P.
\\Speedzone USA//Savox USA\\Caster Racing Parts//
www.speedzoneusa.com. www.casterracingparts.com
smokinu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
$$$ Person to make the 50K post wins $25.00 $$$ racer1812 Chat Lounge 51794 08-15-2017 08:21 AM
Site Issues: Technical futureal R/C Tech Site Forum 869 07-26-2017 01:46 PM
new to site and this hobby. Totally newb and needs advice and help. dethRC Rookie Zone 49 12-06-2009 04:57 PM
Can't get cookies to work since the site update? WheelNut R/C Tech Site Forum 8 03-06-2009 06:49 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:30 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net