R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 04-13-2010, 09:17 PM   #1
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default Nitro Jammin SCRT10

I have been running 1/8 buggies and truggies for many years, both as nitro and then converted to brushless power. When the 4x4 SC trucks came out I was really hooked, they handled like an 1/8 scale, were fast and much easier on the wallet. So I bought a Jammin SCRT10 1/10 scale SC truck when it came out in December. Ran it as an electric since then and love it, handles really well and I am running a big 550 motor so it is plenty fast. I had a nitro Jammin CRT.5 which the SCRT10 is based on and I had a bunch of spare parts so I figured why not build a second SCRT10 but make it a nitro version using the CRT.5 parts. Jammin is coming out with a factory nitro version but why wait.

I bascially had enough parts to build a second SCRT10 roller, I then added the CRT.5 nitro parts (engine, fuel tank, etc.). Wow, I thought my electric was fast the nitro version was insanely fast. I had to mod a Ofna mini starter box (designed for the CRT.5) to fit the stretched SCRT10 chassis. I added a OS 18TZ to give the heavier SCRT10 more power, and modified the suspension to match the new found power (longer shocks, extended shock towers, larger wheels, etc.).

Electric and nitro Jammin SCRT10 trucks.

Parts from my CRT.5 going onto the SCRT10

OS 18TZ motor
Old 04-14-2010, 06:41 AM   #2
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)

Looks good. I have alway like nitro over electric and now that they have released the nitro versions of the Hyper 10SC its got me thinking do a nitro conversion. Well maybe i'll give it one season of racing before doing that.
Old 04-14-2010, 10:54 AM   #3
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

I need to see that when I go to Hot Rod and see you run but I try to go on Sat when I get the chance to race out there, looks like fun.
-R2- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2010, 12:35 PM   #4