Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
How can I get my truck ready by saturday? >

How can I get my truck ready by saturday?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

How can I get my truck ready by saturday?

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2010, 10:25 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default How can I get my truck ready by saturday?

Ok my local track is having the first races on saturday, Im still a rookie at tuning. I got a new engine about 5 months ago never broken in to. Im off of school tomorrow is it possibel for me to get my truck ready by saturday?
Old 04-01-2010, 10:55 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

That's a hard question for us to answer for you. I certainly wouldn't suggest rushing anything, especially if you're new to nitro tuning. Do a proper break-in on your engine, or you could shorten it's lifespan considerably.

Go through your RC car/truck and check and make sure all the screws are tight, and that no moving parts are binding. Find out what parts are prone to breaking and get spares. Make sure your clutch is in perfect condition.

Just take your time and try to do it right or you could end up frustrated.
Old 04-01-2010, 11:22 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)

There is a way, and I don't personally recommend it.

This break in method was mentioned in a Magazine a couple years ago, and i have seen it used by MANY pros at races like Nitro Challenge and Silver State.

Have everything ready. Brand new fuel, starter box, heat gun, a Charged ignitor, temp gun, radio and tuning screw driver.

1. Turn on the radio system, and fill the tank and prime the motor. I recommend priming the engine by blowing into the pressure line. To do so, remove the fuel line from your exhaust and blow into the line until you see fuel enter the motor. Reattach the fuel line.