R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 03-28-2010, 04:34 PM   #1
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 65 (97%+)
Send a message via AIM to tq_racing Send a message via Skype™ to tq_racing
Default Which fuel to use???

I just picked up a Novarossi N21RLimited .21 Rear Exhaust 3 Port Slide Carb. SG Crank Standard Plug and it still needs to be broken in alittle the guy said. But I am pretty new to all of this so i need some help with what fuel i should use to break it in and after the break in what fuel i should use to run it in my losi 8ight 1.0 . I well be racing it if that makes a difference.

Thanks in advanced for the help!!
tq_racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2010, 04:44 PM   #2
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

i run byrons and i like it but the reason i went with it was because its what my local hobby shop carries, so just go to your local hobby shop and get whatever they have. also its not good on the engine to change to different brands alot and its not good to switch to percent of nitro also.
jmaxey51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2010, 04:45 PM   #3
Tech Addict

I've always used the same fuel to break in my motors as I plan on racing with. Byrons 30/11. Some ppl use a fuel w/ 16% oil for break-in.
Team Trinity
Miniracer23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2010, 04:58 PM   #4
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmaxey51 View Post
i run byrons and i like it but the reason i went with it was because its what my local hobby shop carries, so just go to your local hobby shop and get whatever they have. also its not good on the engine to change to different brands alot and its not good to switch to percent of nitro also.
That's actually not correct. It's perfectly fine to switch brands and percentages. You will have to re-tune in either case, but it's not doing the engine any harm switching fuels.