Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Help please, stuck in gear?

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2010, 04:41 AM
Tech Rookie

Default Help please, stuck in gear?

Hi there, i am trying to start my smartech buggy nitro. And when i pull the rope, the wheels are spinning, why? How do I get it in neutral so the wheels are not spinning when I am trying to start it. This happened to me once before, and I just wheeled the car backwards and it fixed it. But not this time
please help
thanks
Old 03-24-2010, 04:53 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

It sounds like your clutch is in need of some maintance .
Old 03-24-2010, 04:55 AM
Tech Rookie

this car is brand new, only run a couple times for very short periods.
Old 03-24-2010, 05:13 AM
Tech Rookie

Can you elaborate? Is that the only thing it can be? Do you know what parts to replace? I am very new to this, and want to have the car running for when the snow is gone.
thanks!
Old 03-24-2010, 05:13 AM
Tech Rookie

Is there anyway to manually put it in nuetral for the time beiing?
Old 03-24-2010, 05:21 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)

You're clutch bearings are locked so when you are pulling the rope the clutch bell is turning with the crank and turning the wheels it's a cheap fix just a few bucks for new bearings
Old 03-24-2010, 05:29 AM
Tech Rookie

thanks for your help, do you know if the bearing, is called the rolling bearing? How many of these bearings is there suppose to be, only two right?
I am on rcworlds website, and if you go to smartech parts for the speedy tiger. It shows a picture of the two bearings I think i need but doesnt say what they are only shows the picture, looks exactly what i think i need.

Then below that is another part: a picture of 6 bearings, that look nothing like i think i need, but have the measurement of the bearing I am looking for 10x5x4. So i am confused, the picture looks more like a washer, plus why do they have 6?

Last edited by dynocompe; 03-24-2010 at 05:58 AM.