R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 03-22-2010, 10:52 PM   #1
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default Wheels for Losi 8ight-t 1.0

I have a losi 8ight-t 1.0 and since I am new to the 1/8 scene I have no clue what wheels fit it. I hear things like 17mm hex hubs etc. etc. and I have no idea if that is what I have or ??

Can you let me know what wheel specs fit a stock 8ight-t 1.0 please

Thanks alot guys
-Stephen
quickshot23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2010, 12:40 AM   #2
Tech Regular

You need 17mm hex wheels with 1/2" offset or you can use wider hexes (1/2") with zero offset wheels.
Donat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2010, 05:00 PM   #3
Tech Addict

Default differences

Can you explain the benefits and differences between using the different offsets

Thank you for your patience

-Stephen
Old 03-23-2010, 06:59 PM   #4
Tech Regular

The half offset wheel package on the 8ight t 1.0 was to widen the track width to the limits of what the rules for the class allow. Running 1/2 inch wider hubs is just so you can run zero offset wheels if you want to but they do tend to put more stress on the outer wheel bearing. There is really no advantage to running the different hubs unless you have some zero offset wheels you want to run on that truck.

Mugen MBX6R/Airtronics M11X/Ninja Engines/Sidewinder Fuel/EB Mods
Slider30250 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2010, 07:25 PM   #5
Tech Addict

so for the best handling running the half offsets are best? or are their larger offsets that dont follow the rules...I ask because i like to play at the track but no official racing so being within the rules is really pointless
Old 03-23-2010, 09:33 PM   #6
Tech Prophet

i bought a pair of 2+ wheelbase hubs, with aka city blocks 0 offset is that ok?
will that stress the rear hub bearings more? i dont race at roar events anyways just club racing.
tc5 man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 05:30 AM   #7