R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-13-2004, 03:21 PM   #1141
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Palomar Raceway
Posts: 158
Send a message via AIM to waterblast02
Default

Thats cool. Its the only shop I buy from. Just got a FT B4 from you all a few weeks ago.

Well the track looks nice. Hopefully Ill be practicing there this weekend. Then theres a race on November 14, I believe.
waterblast02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 03:31 PM   #1142
Tech Elite
 
Aaron Waldron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Escondido, CA
Posts: 3,720
Default

Last year was hard to top. Moving up into the factory and mod class was a real eye-opener but 2005 is looking promising.

waterblast - Make sure you come in and say hi sometime.
__________________
Aaron Waldron - LiveRC
www.liverc.com
Aaron Waldron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 03:37 PM   #1143
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,295
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

There's an AE driver that races around here, then flies to the big events. I love watching that calibur of driver race, and being on the track with them. His name is Al Horne. Do you know him? Good luck to ya!!
jbrow1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 04:15 PM   #1144
Tech Elite
 
mafiaracers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: West Linn, Oregon
Posts: 3,759
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to mafiaracers Send a message via MSN to mafiaracers
Default

Aaron,

I understand....it comes with the job. Oh well. I would've been more upset if the entire transmission and chassis layout had been revamped....but I can get a 1piece top-shaft and arms/blocks anytime so I'll be fine. I'll tell you one thing, I'm not tellin' my pop! Whoo! that would be a bad idea!

-peace!
__________________
Chris Woods

MAFIA MOTORSPORTS
http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-items-sale-trade/168239-pit-board.html

TEAM WAVE
www.teamwaveonline.com

TQ Racing Wire
www.tqracing.com
mafiaracers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 09:48 PM   #1145
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: st. louis
Posts: 845
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to cmain
Default

I just picked up a used xxx-nt and was wonderinig if anyone knows if the rc10gt motor with the short shaft will fit in or do i have to buy a new motor?

also you mentioned techtalk in a earlyer post what site is that on?
cmain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 10:26 PM   #1146
Tech Regular
 
beetlebz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 452
Send a message via AIM to beetlebz
Default

im pretty sure the XXXNT uses a regular length drive shaft. actually, im holding a printout of the NT's parts explosion lol so im pretty durn sure.

it shouldnt be a HUGE deal though. infact, the RC10GT clutch assembly might just work with the XXXNT, with a clutchbell, with toothcount and pitch appropriate for the XXXNT spur gear. dont quote me on that tho. im going by drawings

but... even if it wont work, the crankshaft isnt horribly difficult to replace, nor is it horribly expensive. about 30 bucks for my CVR, you dont mention which engine you run.
beetlebz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 11:22 PM   #1147
Tech Elite
 
Aaron Waldron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Escondido, CA
Posts: 3,720
Default

I haven't heard of anyone using a cut shaft in the Losi truck but I'm sure it can be done. If AE makes an 18 tooth clutch bell you'd probably be fine.

With that said..I'd just replace the crankshaft and make everything right from the start.

mafia - Yeah..it's all in the job. Haha.

jbrow - I know Allen..we talk quite a bit at races. He's one fast dude, that's for sure.
__________________
Aaron Waldron - LiveRC
www.liverc.com
Aaron Waldron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 03:30 AM   #1148
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 36
Send a message via Yahoo to Losmosis
Default

I have used a cut shaft in a Losi several times. I just make sure I loc-tite it with blue loc-tite and crank it down really tight. Never had a problem with it though.
Losmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 08:26 AM   #1149
Tech Elite
 
mafiaracers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: West Linn, Oregon
Posts: 3,759
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to mafiaracers Send a message via MSN to mafiaracers
Default

As far as lock tite....I've been rockin' the Tamiya stuff and it has been working great!
__________________
Chris Woods

MAFIA MOTORSPORTS
http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-items-sale-trade/168239-pit-board.html

TEAM WAVE
www.teamwaveonline.com

TQ Racing Wire
www.tqracing.com
mafiaracers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 09:34 AM   #1150
Tech Elite
 
Aaron Waldron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Escondido, CA
Posts: 3,720
Wink

If you're using Tamiya stuff, you're not using Loctite.

Loctite is a brand of thread lock.
__________________
Aaron Waldron - LiveRC
www.liverc.com
Aaron Waldron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 01:06 PM   #1151
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 36
Send a message via Yahoo to Losmosis
Default

I would only use Loctite myself. But that is just me.
Losmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 05:35 PM   #1152
Tech Elite
 
Aaron Waldron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Escondido, CA
Posts: 3,720
Default

*shrug* it's all the same.

Now CA...not all CA is created equal..haha
__________________
Aaron Waldron - LiveRC
www.liverc.com
Aaron Waldron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 05:41 PM   #1153
Tech Regular
 
beetlebz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 452
Send a message via AIM to beetlebz
Default

ive used any kind of thread lock i can get my hands on (as long as its not the permenant stuff) and its all worked about the same.

you ever notice how CA glue doesnt glue ANYTHING well, except your fingers?
beetlebz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 05:49 PM   #1154
Tech Elite
 
Aaron Waldron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Escondido, CA
Posts: 3,720
Default

I dunno what glue you've been using but Losi glue works great!

(on other things besides your fingers, I mean)
__________________
Aaron Waldron - LiveRC
www.liverc.com
Aaron Waldron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 05:56 PM   #1155
Tech Prophet
 
Casper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Orange, Ca
Posts: 17,659
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

The only thing CA instantly glues is your fingers to anything else! Everything else takes time to glue.
Casper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Loaded Serpent 710. Aaron Burans Previous Car! NitroMaxx3.3 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 05-03-2008 05:42 AM
Aaron Bomia is an Excellent Seller! Luckyman4 Buyer/Seller dispute and Feedback discussion forum 0 06-25-2004 09:23 AM
AARON BOMIA = Great Trader Mart42 Buyer/Seller dispute and Feedback discussion forum 1 02-05-2004 08:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:01 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net