R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-07-2010, 09:06 PM   #16
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,871
Default

i know if you run a high voltage servo,a nimh proberty wont have to much runtime . never ran a high voltage servo,but i just brought a hitec 7954sh dingal servo for my truggy.
tc5 man is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2010, 08:04 AM   #17
Tech Elite
 
madweazl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Posts: 2,578
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

I run the Losi 2000mah LiPO in both vehicles; love it. I still havent balanced the receiver pack in the buggy and it's about 7 months old Couldnt find a balance adapter that would work when I bought and then I forgot about it all together. Suppose I better pick one up.
__________________
RadioPost
Mugen MBX7r | CRE Picco 5TR/2120 | Hitec 7950/7940
Tekno NB48 | B6 Pro/2058 | Hitec 7950/7940
Kyosho RB6 | Viper VTX10r/Reedy Mach 3 9.5 | Hitec 7940
Schumacher SX3 Pro | Viper VTX10r/Reedy Mach 2 8.5 | Hitec 7940
madweazl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2010, 10:18 AM   #18
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 696
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Lots of guys say you don't need to balancea 2c lipo. I use that same charger and equinox balancer, just remember to switch it to interface mode and it will balance as charging.
You can use quick balance, it balances as it discharges. Then charge it in interface mode.
I don't like the losi lipo receiver packs, I've had 3 and they suddenly aren't seen by the charger, I suspect the losi battery box is so tight on the battery it stresses the battery wire and eventually it comes loose. I went back to nimh 1600, your spectrum receiver will handle the voltage, the thing to look out for is the servos.
__________________
Dirt's for racing,asphalt's for getting there!
pooldoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2010, 10:01 PM   #19
Tech Regular
 
dadsvtechonda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: springfield,PA
Posts: 431
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

bump
__________________
Proud Supporter Of WWW.READYROLLERS.COM
(thanks for all the support rome couldn't do It without you)

Losi 8ight T 2.0 Alpha S852 (Orange Head)
www.hobbyhut.com
dadsvtechonda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2010, 05:03 AM   #20
Tech Fanatic
 
mudboger07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 939
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by madweazl View Post
I run the Losi 2000mah LiPO in both vehicles; love it. I still havent balanced the receiver pack in the buggy and it's about 7 months old Couldnt find a balance adapter that would work when I bought and then I forgot about it all together. Suppose I better pick one up.
I had the same problem with my losi lipo, I found that I could take the wires out with the pins still on and they would slide right in the type used for the equanox triton balancer..
__________________
Proud Sponsor of a 10 year old.....
losi 8ightB 2.0/DX3S/VSpec* Revo-3.3*mod slash*blade-mcx*axial GC2
Team Nitro** F-14*Team Terribles/Answer-RC

Ken
mudboger07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2010, 06:32 AM   #21
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 303
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

It's a thunderpower plug.

You just need to install the plug to one side of the 2s/3s "port" If the locking tab is pointing up you plug the conector into the left side of the board. Not really sure of a better way to describe that. I have been using this method since the Losi Lipo came out and have had no problems.
geejay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2010, 10:17 AM   #22
Tech Elite
 
madweazl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Posts: 2,578
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by geejay View Post
It's a thunderpower plug.

You just need to install the plug to one side of the 2s/3s "port" If the locking tab is pointing up you plug the conector into the left side of the board. Not really sure of a better way to describe that. I have been using this method since the Losi Lipo came out and have had no problems.
Got a pic? I imagine the charger will show me "no balance connection" if I have it plugged into the wrong pins?
__________________
RadioPost
Mugen MBX7r | CRE Picco 5TR/2120 | Hitec 7950/7940
Tekno NB48 | B6 Pro/2058 | Hitec 7950/7940
Kyosho RB6 | Viper VTX10r/Reedy Mach 3 9.5 | Hitec 7940
Schumacher SX3 Pro | Viper VTX10r/Reedy Mach 2 8.5 | Hitec 7940
madweazl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2010, 10:36 AM   #23
Tech Master
 
pballer2777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: dirty jerz
Posts: 1,774
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

i just picked up a few 800mah lipos from hobbyking. they will fit in the losi box u just have to fill the space with foam(they r not as thick as the losi pack). i got 3 of them for $6.99 each. i will just change them as needed.
__________________
tlr 8 4.0 /rex engine/aka
tlr 8e 3.0/tekin/aka
pballer2777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2010, 11:57 AM   #24
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 303
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by madweazl View Post
Got a pic? I imagine the charger will show me "no balance connection" if I have it plugged into the wrong pins?
I will go home and snap so pics.
geejay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:27 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net