R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-08-2010, 06:01 AM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 17
Default I Will Pay If Someone Can Help

Just bought a new SH 1/8 Buggy today, brought it home and the TX does not move anything. Checked all connections and still nothing. Everything is brand new and was an RTR. When the RX power is on along with the TX the servos all start going crazy moving all over the place. Any Ideas? It came with Airtronics Mx-Sport TX and Airtronics RX
SerialAces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 06:07 AM   #2
Tech Lord
 
Frank L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: NorCal
Posts: 12,500
Trader Rating: 148 (100%+)
Default

Make sure the servos are plugged in the correct polarity and then I would bypass the switch plug the receiver pack directly into the receiver. Switches can go bad, I don't run one. Then if that doesn't work plug just the power source into the receiver and try just one servo. Move it from one position to the next. I can see one servo going bad but not both. If that fails it could be the receiver. If it is 2.4 then rebind it. If that still does not work then maybe the reciever is bad. Where did you get it from? Do you know it worked before you got it? Obj hea one last thing are you sure the batteries in the tx and rx are charged?
__________________
- X-Ray/ RC America Team Driver - MKS -
- XB8 - XB8T - XB8 E - OS Spec III - B2102 - 4PXR -
~ SSC ~ Godfather ~ Ironman ~ ButterySmooth ~
Frank L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 06:11 AM   #3
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 17
Default

It is still brand new never even been started. The radio it came with has no instructions on how to bind. I bought it at hobby people here in las vegas. When i turn on the buggy it does nothing but once the tx is powered on the servos go crazy
SerialAces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 06:15 AM   #4
Tech Lord
 
Frank L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: NorCal
Posts: 12,500
Trader Rating: 148 (100%+)
Default

Take it back to hobby people and show them what happens. Sounds like something is bad from the start. One more thing check the servo wires and make sure none are pinched or grounding out somewhere.
__________________
- X-Ray/ RC America Team Driver - MKS -
- XB8 - XB8T - XB8 E - OS Spec III - B2102 - 4PXR -
~ SSC ~ Godfather ~ Ironman ~ ButterySmooth ~
Frank L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 06:19 AM   #5
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 17
Default

Where could they be grounding out?
SerialAces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 07:00 AM   #6
Tech Elite
 
MadRussian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: SE USA
Posts: 2,378
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Take it back and make them show you customer service
MadRussian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 11:36 AM   #7
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 164
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Did you charge the receiver battery pack??
Snopro440 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 11:41 AM   #8
Tech Fanatic
 
MontanaMaxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 877
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

sounds like batteries need charged i had similar issue this last weekend and receiver pak was low
MontanaMaxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 01:52 PM   #9
Tech Master
 
petevette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,243
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to petevette
Default

Is it a 2.4 system or crystals?
petevette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 02:53 PM   #10
Tech Elite
 
dishsoap's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 2,457
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Charge the batteries.

Bringing it home for the first time I am going to guess he couldnt wait and had to put it all together.

My first nitro car it was hard to wait 15 hours before flipping the switches.
__________________
HobbyTown USA Tucson!!! HobbyTown USA SRS!!!!
dishsoap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 03:18 PM   #11
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: The Aloha state
Posts: 3,039
Trader Rating: 125 (100%+)
Default

check to see if the crystals are the same frequency if its not a 2.4 radio. One of the crystals might not be in all the way, not matching or one of them might be bad.
__________________
----Answer RC-USA----Stickit1 Racing----PT Racing Hawaii----808-RC----702 Raceway-----Dialed RC-----
Neesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2010, 07:21 AM   #12
Tech Adept
 
GASMAN123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Las Vegas, Nv
Posts: 228
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SerialAces View Post
It is still brand new never even been started. The radio it came with has no instructions on how to bind. I bought it at hobby people here in las vegas. When i turn on the buggy it does nothing but once the tx is powered on the servos go crazy
If your still having problems bring it out to the Silver Bowl off Russell and we can take a look at it ! We have races out there and the guys know what to do and can help you out if needed ! We race Saturday at 9am so you can make it out there if you like
__________________
MBX6T OS XZ-B Speed .21/VP PRO/DX3R Pro
MBX6 OS XZ-B Speed .21/Proline/Sidewinder
Siklidz.com Dialedinc.com
Sincityrc.com
And a wife who let's me race !
GASMAN123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2010, 08:25 AM   #13
Tech Elite
 
Illbreakthat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: With your sister!
Posts: 3,521
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

What it sounds like is either the battery isnt charged enough, or it could be that the radio is not bound to the reciever. When the car is on and the radio is on is there a light on the RX? If its not bound the car will be searching for a signal. there is no frequency chips on a 2.4ghz system. I would do a recharge or replace the batterys and then do a rebind from your radio to your reciever.
__________________
Not much to put here....
Illbreakthat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2010, 01:08 PM   #14
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 17
Default

The receiver and transmitter were bad. I upgraded to the 2.4 and it works great now. Just started breaking it in.
SerialAces is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
my son is in need of help so toys gotta go "QUICK" xrayflorida R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 738 07-14-2009 03:08 AM
Another try to help RCMC PA track lastsun Singapore R/C Racers 50 08-29-2007 04:37 PM
I'm after an old mag. Dirt & Track. $$$. Please help!!! muvro Australia Wanted to Buy 11 10-02-2006 02:01 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:07 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net