R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-04-2010, 07:32 AM   #16
Tech Master
 
fatdaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Temecula, CA
Posts: 1,614
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC Pro Aus View Post
http://www.lrp.cc/en/products/vtec-b...y-74v/details/

Got them in mine last all day long!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
was there any modification required to fit them?

edit: and where can you find them for sale? the only one i found was in Australia
__________________
HPI Racing - Hot Bodies - D8 Army!
**Team Terribles** (Answer RC, Fastlane Graphix, Caster racing, M2C Racing, and Dialed Inc!)

Last edited by fatdaddy; 02-04-2010 at 07:52 AM.
fatdaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2010, 12:42 PM   #17
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 190
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i seen i guy with 2 two cell 900's zip tied together in his rc8B buggy fit nice,said he got them off e-bay from japan or china,got six 2 cell 20c 7.4 900's for 10.bucks plus 15.00 shipping.been thinking about that,but weighting to see.
bigguyrc8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2010, 03:52 PM   #18
Tech Elite
 
ScottyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Miami OK
Posts: 3,149
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Newland View Post
Exactly, same thing with the Protek 2100-2300.... ran them all last year and in my cars again for this year. I also clip off the balance plug for extra room and add a piece of foam on the bottom for a cushon. I can take a picture tonight with it in there
+1 except I didn't cut the balance plug.. I prefer to balance..
__________________
Scott Musgrave
ScottyM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2010, 08:53 PM   #19
Tech Champion
 
Tony Newland's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Utah
Posts: 5,764
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by (MRC)Scotty! View Post
+1 except I didn't cut the balance plug.. I prefer to balance..
Your right there's enough room for it I ran for about 2 hrs last weekend and topped it off for the main and it only took 600 mah..... love it
__________________
Schumacher Factory Team - Core RC - Highest Servos - Avid - Lunsford - Bellgate Distributors - Jconcepts - www.Prime-hobby.com - IRCR
Tony Newland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2010, 10:28 PM   #20
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 727
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

http://www.rc-toro.com/product_info....571ca93e1d2fa5

Have you tried the intellect LIFE?
silverM3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2010, 12:19 AM   #21
Tech Adept
 
RC Pro Aus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 223
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via Skype™ to RC Pro Aus
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fatdaddy View Post
was there any modification required to fit them?

edit: and where can you find them for sale? the only one i found was in Australia
No Mate they go straight in no mods at all, I have one here brand new I will post it to you if you like for $50aud LRP in this country is quite expensive, im sure you will be able to get them in the states though.
__________________
WWW.RCPROPRODUCTS.COM , TECNOPOWER MOTOR, JVD-RC, DIALED INC
RC Pro Aus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2010, 12:32 AM   #22
Tech Adept
 
RC Pro Aus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 223
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via Skype™ to RC Pro Aus
Default

Associated is the importer for LRP in the USA if you send them a email with the part number im sure they either have them of order them in
__________________
WWW.RCPROPRODUCTS.COM , TECNOPOWER MOTOR, JVD-RC, DIALED INC
RC Pro Aus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2010, 01:44 AM   #23
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,300
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tabushi View Post
Angelo, Only 1.100mah ?, how much runtime we can squeeze out of them ?, im using on GT Class a 1.450mah one and im very happy ... locally here our a-mains in buggy and truggy are 45 to 60 minutes long, 1.100mah would do it ?

You know im first on the list lol !!, i need 2 batts ...

thanks !
Pato you should get about 1.2 hours runs time if balanced and charged properly maybe even longer.your the first on the list dnt worry
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2010, 06:23 AM   #24
Tech Adept
 
hyperc10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Midwest
Posts: 240
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to hyperc10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by silverM3 View Post
I'm interested in this no regulator or another 100.00 servo very safe with the same benefits as Lipo.I wonder if it will fit?
hyperc10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2010, 01:47 PM   #25
Tech Regular
 
tharris1959's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Virginia
Posts: 352
Default

the losi 2000 will fit in the rx box. It's the smallest one.
tharris1959 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2010, 01:51 PM   #26
Tech Regular
 
tharris1959's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Virginia
Posts: 352
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hyperc10 View Post
I'm interested in this no regulator or another 100.00 servo very safe with the same benefits as Lipo.I wonder if it will fit?
I have run the lipo( no regulator) with the hitec 59xx series servos three years- no failures. I would try with the JR , they would fry right away. This will be the 4th year with the same servos and the lipo setup.

Numbers don't lie
tharris1959 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2010, 05:28 PM   #27
Tech Elite
 
ScottyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Miami OK
Posts: 3,149
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Newland View Post
Your right there's enough room for it I ran for about 2 hrs last weekend and topped it off for the main and it only took 600 mah..... love it
I notched the batt box, andsilconed the hole, so I don't have to take the cover off to charge and it stay some what water resistant.
__________________
Scott Musgrave
ScottyM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2010, 06:15 PM   #28
Tech Adept
 
hyperc10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Midwest
Posts: 240
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to hyperc10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tharris1959 View Post
I have run the lipo( no regulator) with the hitec 59xx series servos three years- no failures. I would try with the JR , they would fry right away. This will be the 4th year with the same servos and the lipo setup.

Numbers don't lie
That's good news 59xx series servos are what I run.
hyperc10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2010, 05:22 AM   #29
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 39
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Newland View Post
Pic of a Protek 2300 installed..... been running this one for about a year. I didnt dremel anything, The heat shrink has been removed, it fits snug, but its like bolting on a hard case....
Tony,

i am looking at changing to lipo's and wondered which regulator is in that pic?
rjgreen4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2010, 05:53 AM   #30
Tech Elite
 
ScottyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Miami OK
Posts: 3,149
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rjgreen4 View Post
Tony,

i am looking at changing to lipo's and wondered which regulator is in that pic?
Im not tony, but can tell you that is a ProTek by "A"-Main hobbies..
__________________
Scott Musgrave
ScottyM is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:08 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net