R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-29-2010, 07:25 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
RC-ZOMBIE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Insane Asylum, Pa
Posts: 1,353
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Inline fuel filters do you use them?

I use to use them but I don't think you need them if you have a filter in the tank, what do you guys think? I know you get some more run time but I don't need that I have enough.
__________________
Associated~Tekno~Mugen
RC-ZOMBIE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2010, 07:49 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
sickboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 1,974
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

I run them with no element inside to get my fuel capacity to 125cc, not to filter.
__________________
Tamiya America www.tamiyausa.com
Team TRF www.teamtrf.com
Pro-Line www.prolineracing.com
818Designs.net - TKO
sickboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 01:33 AM   #3
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brighton,UK
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sickboy View Post
I run them with no element inside to get my fuel capacity to 125cc, not to filter.

+1
dodger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 05:29 AM   #4
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 114
Default

Even though when I ran a Losi 8ight, and they have the clunk in the tank that will filtrate particles, I always used an external filter after I seen a fellow racers' clunk break up, and the thought of one of those balls, or parts of, getting sucked up through the fuel line, and into the engine, well, do I need to go on
__________________
SC8 - BCE - MRT GRP .21 - Factory Team carbon and aluminium options
SC10 - Nosram Matrix Evolution ISTC ESC - Factory Team options

Concept Racing Team Driver
plod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2010, 12:31 PM   #5
Tech Champion
 
bigjayjay1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5,605
Trader Rating: 86 (99%+)
Default

Not needed its another problem waiting to happen tried tossed its another area for a leak or unstable pressure. I was chasing my tune all day took out prefect not problems. If you plan to use get a one piece not two Losi make disposable units and their cheap.
__________________
TEAM: SERPENT AMERICA DRIVER -ADVANTAGE RACING PRODUCTS-COMPETITION HEAT INC - HOBBYPRO, VPPRO - BCE-
Serpent: 811N, 811T, 811E
bigjayjay1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2010, 12:40 PM   #6
Tech Master
 
Chris Peralta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,192
Default

If it makes you feel better http://www.horizonhobby.com/Products...?ProdID=SUL187 these work well and don't get airleaks in them like a lot of the others do.
Chris Peralta is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:32 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net