Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Question about set up stations >

Question about set up stations

Question about set up stations

Old 01-27-2010, 05:55 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default Question about set up stations

I am still new to R/C. I have an MGT 8.0 that I have started with. I have seen a 1/8 scale hudy off road set up station, and I am wondering if that set up station will work with the 1/8 scale monster trucks like my MGT or the Savage XL or Losi or any of them ? I am not into racing, but I would like to make sure that my truck is set up right. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Old 01-27-2010, 06:30 AM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by MGT Fan
I am still new to R/C. I have an MGT 8.0 that I have started with. I have seen a 1/8 scale hudy off road set up station, and I am wondering if that set up station will work with the 1/8 scale monster trucks like my MGT or the Savage XL or Losi or any of them ? I am not into racing, but I would like to make sure that my truck is set up right. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

You would have to get one for 1/10 scale, in my opion if your not racing i wouldnt get one due to the cost but if you want one by all means get one...I just got the 1/8 scale one for m sons cars and my set up was way off...there good to have if your racing....
Old 01-27-2010, 08:50 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)

I agree with the above statement, it's really a waste of money if you aren't racing. Most people can't feel the difference in the small precise adjustments a setup station allows you to make to full on race bred cars, I'd imagine that would be the same for a MT too. But if you want one, buy all means it's great to have. I love having hime, it offers me peace of mind on race day. I know my setup is accurate and I don't have to guess at making changes.
Old 01-27-2010, 08:56 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)