R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 01-07-2010, 11:03 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Talking What is a good 1/8 buggy racing engine?

Hello im new to the 1/8 buggy racing scene and i was wondering what engine i should buy. i just finished my hot bodies D8 kit now i need a motor. there are so many out there i really dont know which one would be best for competing. i dont plan on going pro or anything i just race in local clubs and such. i was looking to spend anywhere from 250-300 on a motor(maybe a little over 300).i was looking the other day and i seen the team orion engines i liked the price and looks on those are those any good? so, which engines do you guys think are good? im new to the buggy scene but ive had my share of nitro rc's.
twill9109 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 11:13 PM   #2
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to smb17

Plenty of good engines out there. Werks B5 is my favorite so far.

$200 and it's got more power than my v-spec did.
Old 01-07-2010, 11:20 PM   #3
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

The ninja is a O.S. based engine but superior to the vspec by a good bit. It last much longer and has crazy power.

But i do plan on getting a werks as well

Mugen
dreaux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 05:17 AM   #4
Tech Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by twill9109 View Post