R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 12-26-2009, 12:01 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Default Losi 8ight T won't start...Help!

Tank has 30% Odonnel nitro fuel. Flywheel matches up with starter box. When I push down on the glow starter, the flywheel engages and all of the wheels spin on the truck but it won't start. I took out the glow plug and it lights up bright orange in the glow starter. I also turned the car upside down with the plug out to see if I flooded it...nothing poured out. I pulled the fuel line from the engine and fuel poured out so I think it is getting fuel. I tried priming the engine by putting my finger over the muffler and that didn't help either. This is my first time starting a nitro car and I am out of ideas. Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks,
-Scott
ncstater6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 12:19 PM   #2
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ncstater6 View Post
Tank has 30% Odonnel nitro fuel. Flywheel matches up with starter box. When I push down on the glow starter, the flywheel engages and all of the wheels spin on the truck but it won't start. I took out the glow plug and it lights up bright orange in the glow starter. I also turned the car upside down with the plug out to see if I flooded it...nothing poured out. I pulled the fuel line from the engine and fuel poured out so I think it is getting fuel. I tried priming the engine by putting my finger over the muffler and that didn't help either. This is my first time starting a nitro car and I am out of ideas. Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks,
-Scott

I don't think the wheels are suppose to spin on the box unless something's wrong with your clutch like sticking.
take it to the track and have experience racer help you out.

Last edited by az00lude; 12-26-2009 at 12:33 PM.
az00lude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 12:28 PM   #3
Tech Regular

Check your gear mesh.