R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road-130/)
-   -   Losi 8ight T won't start...Help! (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road/354843-losi-8ight-t-wont-start-help.html)

ncstater6 12-26-2009 12:01 PM

Losi 8ight T won't start...Help!

Tank has 30% Odonnel nitro fuel. Flywheel matches up with starter box. When I push down on the glow starter, the flywheel engages and all of the wheels spin on the truck but it won't start. I took out the glow plug and it lights up bright orange in the glow starter. I also turned the car upside down with the plug out to see if I flooded it...nothing poured out. I pulled the fuel line from the engine and fuel poured out so I think it is getting fuel. I tried priming the engine by putting my finger over the muffler and that didn't help either. This is my first time starting a nitro car and I am out of ideas. Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks,
-Scott

az00lude 12-26-2009 12:19 PM

Originally Posted by ncstater6 (Post 6766771)
Tank has 30% Odonnel nitro fuel. Flywheel matches up with starter box. When I push down on the glow starter, the flywheel engages and all of the wheels spin on the truck but it won't start. I took out the glow plug and it lights up bright orange in the glow starter. I also turned the car upside down with the plug out to see if I flooded it...nothing poured out. I pulled the fuel line from the engine and fuel poured out so I think it is getting fuel. I tried priming the engine by putting my finger over the muffler and that didn't help either. This is my first time starting a nitro car and I am out of ideas. Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks,
-Scott

I don't think the wheels are suppose to spin on the box unless something's wrong with your clutch like sticking.
take it to the track and have experience racer help you out.

Who8mySandwich 12-26-2009 12:28 PM

Check your gear mesh.

JBURCH 12-26-2009 12:33 PM