R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 12-06-2009, 06:21 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice

Default Hyper 7 questions

Ok dont laugh at me, but I purchased two Ofna Hyper 7 tq's with hyper .21 engines for me and my son. I paid 260.00 for them brand new. I am new to nitro, and looking forward to learning. I have several questions I hope you dont mind-
I was wondering how this buggy would do in local club races.
My current temps are 230-275, I have ran about 6 tanks of fuel thru it. Are those temps ok?
Is there a good pipe that will help lower temps, maybe give a little more power on the start and high end?

I know I sound like a newb, well I am!
Thanks
Rob
lsbully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2009, 10:17 PM   #2
Tech Regular

The Hyper7 line has always been a reliable buggy that can really take a beating. When it comes to racing though the hyper 7 is a couple generations behind already but nevertheless that shouldnt keep you from racing because it is still a capable race buggy. And once upon a time it did tq at the worlds I am not completely familiar with the hyper engines but I like to keep my temps around 230. I personally like to use Novarossi 9853 and 9901 pipes. But you might want to check out the Jammin pipes and and decide what kind of power you are looking for. good luck and have fun at the races
Genius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2009, 12:12 AM   #3
Tech Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by Genius View Post