R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-16-2009, 01:42 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
Tate72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 1,144
Trader Rating: 52 (98%+)
Default Diff carb for a mach 427?

Hey I have a question. Some one told me that if I get a Novarossi carb to put on my mach 427 it would be better and it would hold a tune. Could anybody confirm this? Or is there a diff carb that I could use to help? Maybe an O.S. or some even said something about an hpi carb is like the Novarossi carb.
__________________
Team Durango, http://www.team-durango.com/
TrakPower Speed Equipment, http://www.trakpowerusa.com/
DE Racing, http://www.deracing.net/
WWW.JCPRCRACEWAY.COM
Tate72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2009, 01:47 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
8&stuff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: In.
Posts: 1,401
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tate72 View Post
Hey I have a question. Some one told me that if I get a Novarossi carb to put on my mach 427 it would be better and it would hold a tune. Could anybody confirm this? Or is there a diff carb that I could use to help? Maybe an O.S. or some even said something about an hpi carb is like the Novarossi carb.
the higher end nova carb like off the +4 will fit a losi 427. also an os21j off a vspec will work as well.
8&stuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2009, 02:16 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
Tate72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 1,144
Trader Rating: 52 (98%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8&stuff View Post
the higher end nova carb like off the +4 will fit a losi 427. also an os21j off a vspec will work as well.

OK, have you ever seen a mach 427 with a diff carb on it? I just got a used os v-spec so I won't need it anytime soon. But when I heard that a diff carb would make it better, I might get one and a diff pipe for it to. Never hurts to have a back up motor laying around, ya know.

Or maybe just sell it and get me another engine.
__________________
Team Durango, http://www.team-durango.com/
TrakPower Speed Equipment, http://www.trakpowerusa.com/
DE Racing, http://www.deracing.net/
WWW.JCPRCRACEWAY.COM
Tate72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2009, 05:09 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
bgbelden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Cleveland, TN
Posts: 1,980
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I have a Mach 427 and it won't fit any of my Nova carb's i believe there all from P5's
__________________
''Life's tough ........
it's even tougher if you're stupid..''
-- John Wayne
bgbelden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2009, 08:21 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
HaulinBass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: valleyview alberta canada
Posts: 2,114
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Sh engines usually have a carb throught the same size as picco, not nova/os
HaulinBass is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:50 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net