R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road-130/)
-   -   practice time (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road/343406-practice-time.html)

greenracing 11-10-2009 05:48 PM

practice time

i want to know, what time do i have to spend in practice, to step up in the game... i never practice, and if nothing goes wrong i will take a podium finish in the A main, but i feel that if i practice i can do much better, so, the pro's out there: how many hours per day and days per week a regular guy like me have to spend to go up a notch?

counterman 11-10-2009 06:25 PM

I'm no pro but I do know what you meen. The thing about practice is you will only go as fast as you think you can untill some one goes faster. I try practice with the computer on practice mode. This enables me to go out and try different lines and give me real data to back up what I tried different.

Best is to practice as much as you need. If you want to get real fast you need to race/practice with real fast guys like the top pro's in the nation. Go to more big races and enter the fastest class they will allow you to enter.

tc5 man 11-10-2009 06:33 PM

when i race espially when i only race every other weekend for now that is
i try to get much as i can but i only go out there when theres not a ton load of buggys and truggys and the evil monster trucks out there because u have newbies and kids etc out there and sometimes there brain frezes and broken parts happen i seen it happen to at least 3 guys break during practice diff cases and shock towers . basielly i would recommend u try to get much as u can but only go out there when theres not a whole lot of people on the stand
and test the driving lines see how yours tires are working etc

flame56mx 11-10-2009 06:36 PM

+1