R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-25-2009, 03:12 PM   #1
Tech Addict
 
beginner4life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 513
Trader Rating: 9 (91%+)
Default tuning help

I am runnning a RB S3 and a 086 and i cant seem to get my tune right, my engine is making great power but if i let off the throttle for more than like 2 seconds when i apply throttle again it dies. Its not like its not getting enough fuel, so i tihnk it might be too rich. Any help?
__________________
*Team Terribles*

RC8T-RB S3-Hitec Servos- Spektrum
beginner4life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 03:34 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,210
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

How recently have you changed glowplugs?
__________________
Team HRC Raceway - http://www.hrcraceway.ca/
Semple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 03:48 PM   #3
Tech Addict
 
beginner4life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 513
Trader Rating: 9 (91%+)
Default

yesterday, the glowplug was just sitting in my bag though out of package. But i dont think thats it, but maybe.
__________________
*Team Terribles*

RC8T-RB S3-Hitec Servos- Spektrum
beginner4life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 06:11 PM   #4
Tech Addict
 
beginner4life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 513
Trader Rating: 9 (91%+)
Default

bump help please! i tried going back to factory setting but it didnt help, could it be the idle setting?
__________________
*Team Terribles*

RC8T-RB S3-Hitec Servos- Spektrum
beginner4life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 07:17 PM   #5
Tech Addict
 
hdcruzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Pittsburg Ca.
Posts: 732
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Sounds like your to rich. Go back to factory setting and go from there. Lean out the bottom an hour at a time. until you can nail the throttle and it wont die. Then richen your top an hr at a time until it runs the way you like it temp wise. Make sure the top is set at factory setting also when you start. When you get all that right then you can adjust your idle. Hope this helps...
hdcruzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
nitro .21 engine tuning help? downunder23 Rookie Zone 14 05-16-2013 08:52 PM
rb c6 lsn tuning help needed chris52 Electric Off-Road 7 03-29-2007 06:34 AM
Need tuning help HPI Monster Trucks 10 02-23-2006 10:56 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:10 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net