Originally Posted by Nitro F150
any advice for a rookie?
Practice , Practice , and more Practice
Old 10-19-2009, 09:46 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

any advice for a rookie?
Drive with patience. Don't get to excited, you end up making mistakes. Sometimes slow is fast....

This is my first year in RC racing and I have had good luck by running slow and steady sometimes over going balls to the wall.
Old 10-19-2009, 10:10 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

club racing= lots
big races=0 (only made 2 A mains in three years)

"Just roll every jump untill your in first" Quote by Yuuchi kanai
Old 10-19-2009, 10:28 AM
Tech Prophet

i won quite a few in 2wd gas and slash but in 1/8 buggy once but it is my first year of 1/8 and getting improved just drive smooth and be lucky and pass on the strights if u can
Old 10-19-2009, 10:32 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 118 (100%+)

My first season of racing....I only won 1 Spec Slash race. All my Nitro stuff kept having issues of varying sorts ;-)

Like everyone else has said...sometimes slow is fast....but sometimes fast is fast. It's all in your track layout and your driving skill. Just be patient...don't force anything....and race the track...not the other drivers. Once you can race the track effectively....then step up and try to race other drivers.

I've found myself out front a number of times...and by pushing things...I ended up losing spots. Rookie mistake in my rookie season. We all do it ;-)
Old 10-19-2009, 10:41 AM
Tech Regular

any advice for a rookie?